What makes you unhappy? | Talking about a way out from unhappiness!

7 23
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I was reading an article the other day and found a really interesting discussion there. It was about happiness.

They say it's easy to talk about what makes us happy, it's easy to find the reasons and feel in that way as well. But when we talk about unhappiness, we become unsure. But finding what makes us unhappy is more essential so that we can avoid the trigger and find a way out.

I totally agree.

There comes someday when we feel less motivated than other days, all of a sudden we feel like not doing anything, right? This happens to me so often, it made me put into a position to automatically think about what is making me feel that way.

Image source

Most of the time, it's a silly reason like not achieving a short-term goal which I could easily overlook. But my mind doesn't agree with this. So it takes a whole lot of push-ups to let my mind agree that it's totally okay to be behind the achievement bar I set for myself.

Doing this for many many years I came to a point to clarify my reason for unhappiness. And that is -

Failing to see my life in a holistic way.

Some sudden incidents, mistakes, less achievement can make us unhappy for a moment or two. But in long run, we can make ourselves see the big picture. You will see so many sunny days in your life, so many happy moments, so many upcoming fulfillment that the unhappy feeling would seem more insignificant to you.

Now whenever I feel sad, unhappy inside I apply this little trick. Like bringing back some old memory. Most of the time, I let myself imagine the upcoming happiness and it helps me to put more effort into my present situation.

This is so helpful. I would suggest you see your life in a holistic way. I hope it will make you inconsiderate your unhappy moments.

Have a happy day, everyone.

6
$ 1.64
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with this friend. Sometimes I did that too. If I felt unhappy, I reminiscing the happy memories of mine. I became motivated and happy. Sometimes I love imagining too since it will give me an inspirations and motivations in life.

It will give me an eagerness like imagining things seeing those pictures through my phone and it helps me a lot that's why it's really important that we divert our minds into happy one if we are sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a helpful way to remind ourselves of the value and meaning of our everyday. Sadness takes time to go. I hope we all can find a better way to deal with this. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. We can find ways and we know we can surpass those sadness we encounter. You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am in agreement here; trying to figure what makes you sad is a lit harder than figuring what makes you happy. And trying to cheer oneself can be hard. Not in your case though; since you found a trick that works for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it really helps me to boost my energy when I see the bigger picture in life. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow we must know what triggers our sadness so we can avoid it, to be sincere that's an awesome sentence there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that you find it might be helpful. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago