We lost another soul!

4 29
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Insomnia, the sleepless nights. The long nights full of stress, pain, and anxiousness!

I went through some physical trauma and because of the side effects of the steroid I was taking, I spent almost five months struggling to sleep. I know how insane those nights were. I know how much people have to deal with mental and physical disorders, who are going through Insomnia.

Yesterday, I got the news that one of the students of our University ended his life because he couldn't fight anymore with insomnia.

He was a joyful soul. But after losing his mother (his father also died when he was a second-grade student), life became tough and meaningless to him. He couldn't sleep night after night. He saw several doctors and took medication for many months but nothing was helping him. He shared the struggle with his friends and family, everyone was supportive but he was fighting alone.

Yesterday, he chose to end his struggle. He overdosed himself and put himself in a night of deep sleep. The sleep didn't awaken him the next day!!

He left a note saying, I can't struggle with the pain of sleepiness nights anymore.


img

I feel so sorry for the poor soul.

Sometimes we can't do anything, we don't have enough to do anything.

I understand what exact reason he chooses to do this. He is no one to blame. I don't know who to blame either. Sometimes life becomes so tough that it's hard to decide.

This incident was aching my heart since yesterday. It could be me, it could be anyone, no?

I was thinking, about what could be the possible solution. I know it's tough to reach such people because they don't feel comfortable sharing this with anyone. Also, they feel no meaning in sharing.

We need to create an environment, a place where people can open up freely about whatever they are dealing with in life. We need to talk more about mental health. We should keep connected with people on a continuous basis who we know are struggling mentally and physically. We have to make ourselves as well as others to be more aware of this real problem.

Yes, it's a real problem. No one should go like this, no one deserves this pain.

Life could be different for them if we take a simple step.

I lost one of my cousin brothers five years ago to suicide, one of my friends took her life nine years ago. I feel for them. I too struggled mentally and have gone through physical trauma. I know the pain.

We should take some action on our end to save the poor souls.


5
$ 0.38
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lawa1988
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It hurts so much to feel all lonely and helpless, the loss of a parent is really heart shattering not to talk of both parents. May he rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I lost my dad and I know his pain. May he rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a sad story. Hope, if there was someone who would have loved him, I feel he will not end in that way.

Anyway, rest his would in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too believe so. But it's already late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago