This is where I belong...

4 52
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

My mind was taken away by this vast sky!

I sat beside the lake and wondered at the enormous cloudy sky over my head. As a city dweller, it's not an everyday view to me. I got the chance to observe how the cloud was forming to rain, how the sky was changing its color; and nature!

It was a mesmerizing day after many many days...

We went outside the city this weekend to a nearby place called Blue lake. The reflection of the sky sure makes the naming perfect. When we arrived, it was already raining but the sky was clear. We roam around, went on the boat, and were thinking to have a boat ride. Before that, we decided to take a break, and have some light snacks beside the lake.

But guess what! Just in a few minutes, the sky started to change, it was going to rain for a few minutes. Anyone could guess that by looking at the cloudy dark sky. It rained heavily for half an hour. We had no choice but to enjoy the rainy view.

This is where I belong. When I go close to nature, it feels like I came home, after many many days. The calm view of the place mesmerized me and made me speechless.

Surprisingly, there were only a handful of tourists and we got to enjoy the empty, crowd-free view of the site.

My mind was saying to not leave the place, my son was saying the same. But it was getting dark and we better come back to our home.

I wish I could go back where I belong...

6
$ 1.09
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This place is really peaceful I guess. Because I also go to the lake sides when I have to refresh my minds. And yeah the sky and the lake is looking wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow same with you my friend. I can say that I am belong in nature also. I love exploring in nature my friend. I love the place, I love the "Blue Lake" my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature has it's way of calming our soul , pacify our weary hearts and give us a sense of peace of mind. If i would be given a choice , living with such kind of place i would love to have. But for now an occasional escape from a busy world will do and help me to recharge and unwind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The lake is looking so beautiful. The beauty of sky always impressed me. In the picture the clouds are looking so amazing and they are deflecting by the water.Now a days it is very hard to find a crowed free place.You are so lucky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago