They said, treat yourself; I said, YES!

2 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Lifestory, My life

I was feeling down for a few days. This time I know the reason. lol. It's nothing but boredom or more precisely doing monotonous stuff for too long.

Food can be a perfect refreshment, right?

I went to a nearby restaurant for some light snacks but end up having a heavy meal. The place is called Off Beat. It's a small cafe with a friendly environment and some popular fast food. I really liked the vibe and sitting at a huge table all alone felt a little awkward though.

My son is suffering from a fever for the last couple of days. We are staying home and took leave from school. Also, I was preparing very simple food and avoiding anything spicy so I can take better care of him. But I was craving something spicy and my husband suggested I take a break and treat myself.

It was not the best treat for me but I enjoyed the 'me time. The food was average. The sprite was enough to piss me off, there was no bubble popping and it was not fizzy. But the chow mien was not quite bad. There were enough chicken pieces compared to the price but the taste could be better.

Here comes the menu. They have a good amount of food options, from fries to pizza, from soup to milkshakes. The place is nothing fancy, just like the usual corner cafe. So don't expect much.

The environment was quite good though. You will get to see the city crowd from the window. Have some food and coffee and enjoy observing the city life.

Mom life is tiring but we enjoy it, don't worry. This little 'me time' was necessary to get back to work :)

Have a good day, everyone.

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Lifestory, My life

Comments

Ugh the horror of no bubbles in sodas but still I am glad you had fun on your me time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, isn't it? Except it, I pretty enjoyed myself ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago