The smell of the hospital and the waiting chairs.

4 22
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I can't remember when was the last time I felt so frustrated. Some old memories are popping in my head, not anything new. So maybe I forgot how to deal with different stressful things at once.

I'm talking about admitting my mom to the hospital.

I talked about it in my previous post, she was diagnosed with kidney stones and UTI. She suddenly got sick in the afternoon, vomited several times. I had to single-handedly take care of my son and her, had to manage everything to admit her immediately. My husband was away for some office work, my brother was also outside the district. And you know pretty well, about the process of admission to the hospital and the wait for the procedure.

After doing all of this, I was waiting for a specialized doctor to visit my mom. It was a long wait. The doctor was busy on his private practice. I'm not blaming him for not meeting the schedule but it was hard for me to wait for that long. And especially because my son was with me.

Fortunately, there were some kids, my son was not having a bad time. But for me, informing my other siblings and family members, keeping up with the hospital procedure; everything made me so much stressed.

And the uncomfortable smell of the hospital!

I don't know if you would agree with me or not. But the smell of the hospital always seems like the smell of a dead body to me. It gives me a weird and scary feeling every single time.

But one thing I have to approve, this experience gave me some life lessons. I have seen so many other serious patients, was feeling really sorry for them. I mean, how close we are to death. The child patient was there too and my heart is still aching for them.

This reminded me once more to be grateful, more appreciative of life, and live in our present. I wish you good health and a happy future ahead.

Have a wonderful day, everyone.

3
$ 0.68
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thats true the smell of hospital is not really good. U can smell different thing ik the hospital. Whenever I went there I feel like I have sick too it seems like u are adapting the atmosphere there which is has sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a bit harsh to say this as the medical staff has to be in that environment almost every single day. But as we are outsiders, so it's okay to feel that way, right? Have a good day. And take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s really weird ,really but I agree it’s not really good and could make me sad when I’m on the hospital to see some people on their beds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a scary experience. Hope you are doing fine. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago