The saga of waiting in a two hours queue!

18 32
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Expereicne, My life

Finally, I got my Covid - 19 Vaccine Shot two days ago. Yes, after more than a year when the vaccine gets available here in my part of the world.

Nope, I'm not an anti-vaxxer nor was afraid of it. I registered in July 2021. But got Covid in August. What an Irony! I was not hospitalized or too sick at that time. But was not physically (or should I say mentally too!) prepared to stand in a line to take the shot.

Now because of the Omicron variation, I felt the need to get the shot. But guess what? Even waiting for more than a year I couldn't avoid standing in the queue.

Image Source

My biggest fear was the waiting line. Oh, I hate it so much. Also, if you have any idea about our health system then you can guess being in a Government Hospital is another kind of story. Because of the hygiene, overcrowdedness. Everything seems chaotic, mismanaged there. But fortunately, the vaccination booth and the whole system were so organized over there (which I didn't expect) that I didn't have to worry much about my call.

But the line! It's too much to ask to have a shorter line when I live in a city of millions, no?

My husband helped me to keep my spot in the queue for me. I was with my son roaming around the place. The vaccine booth was far away from my living area, I had never been there. It was almost like a rural area, there was a huge pond outside the building.

As I had no idea about the place so I didn't bring any snacks with us. So I had to take local transport to search for food because it was already around 1.00 PM. Fortunately, my son was not too bothered about the boring day.

There were some homeless kids playing around the premises and my son joined them.

They were paying in the dirt, building houses with sticks. I didn't mind seeing him get dirty, felt like it's better than being annoyed.

So after almost an hour, my call came. But nope, it was not the final call but the call for the people who can sit inside and wait for the shot. Oh, I got to sit after an hour.

After being sick, I usually don't go outside too much or occasionally. So standing in a line for an hour was too much for me. Then I had to wait for another hour to finally get my call and vaccinated.

We came back home around 3.00 PM, finished our lunch lately and took some rest afterward. I'm feeling okay, no pain in my hand or kind of weakness. But the saga of waiting in a two hours line is killing my legs!

Have a good day, everyone.

9
$ 5.44
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Musician
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 3
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Expereicne, My life

Comments

Waiting for a long tie really is testing my patience. Good to know you already got your shot. Be careful now. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we all hate it. I'm feeling fine. Thanks. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your jab. I hate waiting in long queues too sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Yes, everyone hates it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate having to wait in long queues, reasons I don't ever see myself going to the banking hall. The stress is not for me.

Meanwhile, everyone is getting the vaccine but I on the other hand I'm completely indifferent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was my reason too. lol I wish things could be different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly no one likes waiting in a queue more so a very long one I mean it is really hard and more so if you are not athletically fit so your legs get tired but we really do need the vaccine card so we have to do what we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, long waits are always worse. But finally, I got it and felt fine. Thanks for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ! But No one is waiting, but we want to get what we are looking for soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, finally it's done. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats friend. Mostly are vaccinated already because wherever you go they always find you a vaccination card. It's really hard when you don't have it.

I relate you friend when I took my first dose too, I was really shocked the line because it was too long. I thought I couldn't take the first shot but I was thankful because the line moving fastly. Rest friend then drink a lot of water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we now need to vaccine card for many reasons. I have no sickness and am feeling fine. It's almost the same everywhere, the line and the availability of vaccines. Thanks for your advice. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend that's true. Vaccination card is mostly required everywhere. I'm glad that you're okay now friend. You're always welcome. Have a good day too friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, the husband to the rescue if that's the issue of queuing thing hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was such a relief. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation for your Vaccine. Waiting in a line is very disturbing moment.I hate it.You wait for 2 hour.Long time.I will take vaccine 2 days later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best on your upcoming shot. There are lines everywhere, so make time for the day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago