The place that would make me happy forever!

5 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I can remember myself sitting next to the riverbank, sometimes on the bamboo bridge over the river, and watching the river waves hours after hours.

Being an introvert, spending serine time in nature is what I call a blessing. It's not much to ask for but now I am leaving far away from the setting.

The river I was talking about is from my aunt's house. It was like a fairytale house for me when I was a child. Every year we used to spend our summer vacation there. Her house was so close to the river that it was only a 5-minute walk away. The road was neat, clean, and, beautiful with a lot of greenery around. We could hear the sound of the river waves even from inside the house.

img

I used to visit the river when no one used to be around, not my sibling, not my cousins; mostly during noon. I was being this 'impassive' since my childhood. So, being able to spend some alone time there, watching the river view, the greenery around, waves on the water, random lifestyle of the locals are some precious memory for me. I can remember how I used to step fearfully on the bamboo bridge because it was a little shaky but it was quite an experience.

My aunt died almost 20 years ago, she was a widow and used to live alone there. So after my aunt's death, we had not the chance to visit her home again. We didn't spend the same good time with all of our cousins and relatives there. I miss the experience so much, especially the riverside.


I heard the riverside changed many years ago, the bamboo bridge is not more, the surrounding changed so much. I don't wish to go back there and ruin my childhood memories.

It's a precious memory for me. If you ask me about my happy place I may not take you there or go back myself because it's now in my memory only.

My other favorite place used to be my room in my parent's home. Now the house is reconstructed, my mom kept another room for me but it's different. Not where I spend half of my life. I had so many memories there. But it's okay. They live inside my heart now.

Whenever I feel sad, alone, or feel like I need to cherries some good memories I bring myself to these places in my mind. It gives me so much joy and makes me feel happy. No matter if they don't exist anymore, I still feel like they do...

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Spending enough time to our loves one is one of the memory we keep in our heart,but taking a vacation from hectic schedule and avoid toxic people even for a day Is the most wonderful memories we keep in our while life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good and bad side of memories. This time I have no complaints about it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bringing good memories from the past is a great way of reminiscing and put curve on our lips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe so, it helps me to pass the current struggle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago