The outstanding natural beauty I witnessed at Sonargaon.

6 32
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago



Sonargaon is significant for its historical evidence and is one of the popular tourist spots in Bangladesh. This place was the old capital of the country and a river port. That makes it unique and stand out from the rest of the places.



First I would like to start with this huge lake that surrounds the whole place. This corner of the lake was so calm, reattached from the rest of the crowd. I spent a good amount of time there enjoying the birds chirping and the calm nature.


It was the middle of the noon, and the weather was not favorable but this view got me to have a moment there.


Living in a mega city like Dhaka, I miss the huge green trees that I got to see here.


And then this place, another side of the lake. We rented the boat for $1.5 and it was a 20 minutes of exciting ride around the lake. The colorful boats were complementing the view.


The mango buds surprised me as it was not the season yet. The whole place was covered with buds.



This is the pond on the backside of the museum. There was a sitting place near the water and I loved spending some time there. I have heard that the pond gets covered with beautiful waterlilies during pick time.


Finally this beauty! In the ancient city, I found these wonderful sunflowers. As they are not native and we don't get to see many sunflowers often so it was quite a surprise.


And some dahlia to finish off our day. There were many small gardens all around the place, and a whole bunch of trees. So the visit would never get boring.

There's a huge museum, a folk festival, an ancient city, and all this free natural beauty! It was a bonus for me as I was not expecting to see such a unique nature in a suburban place like Sonargaon. I enjoyed my visit to Sonargaon. It was fun, exciting, and adventurous. The historical museum, the palace, the ancient city, and this beautiful nature made my day.

I would try to make another visit if I get the chance.

Have a good day, everyone.

3
$ 0.77
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

oh wow! The place is absolutely gorgeous! How I wish I could visit that place someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was truly a great place. Try to visit similar places near you, it's so refreshing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful place! Thank you for showing us that piece of heaven through your gorgeous shots!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My pleasure. Thanks to you for these wonderful words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its beauty is simply outstanding. It looks like a paradise indeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, it was a wonderful place to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago