The other side of the road...

7 37
Avatar for remona
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Blogging, ...

I had been off from all online platforms for a while and out here enjoying nature. It felt so refreshing, to escape all the hustle and bustle of my daily city life and have a moment there!

Indeed, the Grass is Always Greener on the Other Side.


We have been to some places, visited a few relatives' houses, and went to some tourist spots. I would like to share them gradually. I was absorbed by all the things going around at that time, I didn't think about sharing them immediately. And I have to approve, I enjoyed my 'time off' from online platforms in a great way.

Can you spot my son, walking alone over the aisle? He is the one enjoyed the most.

The amount of green we have immersed can't be explained in words. You may wonder knowing, all the rural areas of Bangladesh almost look the same; full of green, packed with crop fields mostly rice paddies, rivers, huge trees, and all. It's a whole different world out here.


However, while sharing our joy and happiness about this visit with our relative who lives there; they replied, "It's only because we don't live there." When all the daily life amenities are hard to reach, it doesn't feel as good as we are feeling right now.

I have to agree with this. We are so used to getting all the daily necessities fulfilled so easily that we never think about this lifestyle. For example, we were craving some spicy food during the afternoon. But they told us that the market is far away from their house, and it's hard to get any local ride at that time. Not to mention, 90% of Bangladeshi rural families don't have any private vehicles. Can you imagine how hard it is to grab a quick snack there?

Later, we hired a rickshaw van and went to the market, it was 15 minutes ride and another 15 minutes back home and then had our food after almost an hour.

Regardless of all of this, I have to approve that I would sacrifice a little to have this view around me 24/7. I know city life has so much more to offer as well as it drains our energy. I have shared before and would say this again, I'm working on my dream to move on to such a place, away from the city.

Someday my dream will come true. I would be on the other side of the road...

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Blogging, ...

Comments

That was an awesome photographs of ricefield ❤

$ 0.01
11 months ago

It really was. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I've also lived my early life years in the village and i still sometimes think about all of that...it was my best life period...

$ 0.01
11 months ago

That's great. I never had the chance to live in any rural area but I would love to, someday.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I've been absent a little myself but I wish it was for relaxing, lol. Maybe soon I can cross that road.

Glad you've been able to do many things. See you around :)

$ 0.05
11 months ago

I see. It feels good to be off sometimes and do other things, right? Yes, the view was mesmerizing.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Yes well I had an evening of relaxing that was the first in awhile. Now the closing eyes of relaxing

$ 0.00
11 months ago