'Saree' Shopping haul.

4 33
Avatar for remona
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Saree is one of our female traditional wearings and I love it. If you are not familiar with it then you will be amazed to see how a single piece of clothing can be so artistically worn and the detailed designs on the clothing.

During any festival, it's a must to wear a saree and gift others. I have done some saree shopping last April at our popular local brand store called Aarong.

Let me show you my haul.


Aarong is known for its handicraft products, the shop seems like a colorful showcase to me. If you are not into buying something, don't worry. I can guarantee you will enjoy browsing some products and taking a look at the store.

I have to agree that the products are on the pricy side. Especially the saree collection. As per I know, Aarong sources all its raw materials, it has its own handcraft workers, and its products are top-notch. So the price is justified.

We take a look around the store and browse some other products before going to the saree section. They have a book corner where my son took a break to read some of their kids' book collections.

Moving on to the saree section. Aarong always follows the color code while arranging their products. So you don't have to worry about finding the best saree for you. Go to what color you are looking for, see the price range, and look for the best option.

The price range is from $20 to $2000 and more as per what I found. Is not that fascinating? Even if I can't afford to buy a high-range saree, I take a look at them. The detailed handwork and color combination, everything is a piece of admiration.

We were looking for something between $40-$50 and found some. As it was festival time, so they already sold out their best collection. But I am happy with what I have bought, one for me and one for my SIL. We bought a storybook for kids and some food products for Aarong as well.

It was a happy shopping day. My mom was with me, she doesn't wear a saree anymore as it's not easy to maintain. But as a regular wearer of saree for more than 30 years, she took her time to browse the collection and helped us choose the best. This made this shopping haul much more enjoyable.

Have a wonderful Market Friday, everyone.

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

It is great to see more about traditional wear. Price range is really fascinating and chooses will always be good. Tailors arrange a lot things to bring happiness to customers.

$ 0.05
11 months ago

I agree. The local wear is the best :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

The colors and styles are so beautiful.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes, they are. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago