No regret for cutting off some people from life!

8 34
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

When I came to realize I need to make the move, I felt numb for many days. All I was thinking about was what would be the aftermath?

But guess what? Now I can proudly say that I cut off some toxic people from life and I have no regrets about it. Moreover, I feel free, good about myself in many ways.

If you are still in the phase where you don't feel the need to get rid of some people, then I must say, life is still treating you really well. For me and for many, it's not the same. The thing is, it was never like we choose the wrong people to enter in our life. Rather, what I came to realize is people change, their priority changes. And that's okay.

But what is not okay is letting others make your life difficult.


Image Link

How did I do that?

There are three parts to this.

  • Realizing that there are people who don't add any value, makes your life difficult.

  • Taking the big move.

  • Dealing with the aftermath.

All three of these are difficult. It takes a lot to understand, take action and deal with everything that happens after.

As I was saying, I felt numb for many days when I realized it's time to cut them off. They were three of my friends, two of my relatives. I analyzed for a whole month or maybe more about what value they are adding. With no surprise, I found that they add nothing rather tie myself up with so many unnecessary things that I don't want to deal with them anymore.

Gradually I reduced my communication, calling and texting, meeting up with them. With two of them, I had to confront that they are not the same person anymore like me, I can't support all they are doing in life. And it's better to go in different ways.

Believe me, it was not as tough as I thought. Yes, maybe if I think too much about their feeling, then it would seem challenging. But I gave myself a priority.

And it doesn't take me much to deal with the aftermath. Because I was very clear about my point, I was right from my perspective, I choose what seems ethical to me. So I stand strong on this.

If you are thinking of making the big move, I would say, do it. Life is not always the same, it's okay to not get with some people and it's fine to get rid of some. People change just like we also do. Take what it needs to boost your self-esteem, what it needs to make your life easy. You should always be your priority, right?

Give this a second thought if you are in the same boat and never feel regret or guilty for doing so.

4
$ 1.05
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In my opinion, we are more important than anyone else,we too deserves love, care and compassion If someone has no love , no care for me then I too can reduce my love for them. It takes lots of courage to cut ourselves off from someone's life but it is the most beautiful and important thing we should do in order to save our souls from decaying, from dying. If you feel you have to cut yourself off from someone's life then go for it without any hesitation I too did this act many times, I can't give lose myself, I can't hate myself just to please someone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, it takes courage, time and it's not easy in any way. Sometimes we need to do this for our own best interest. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is unavoidable that we will meet people that have intentions to hurt us. We have the choice these kinds of people. Have a nice day, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not always about getting hurt but mostly about getting negative vibes, for me. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd do the same I don't want to stress to myself those people who wouldn't add value to my existence so better cut it off so that less drama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I hate drama and unnecessary stress. It's better this way. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, people often don't change, they just hide features they don't want to show. As such, I think humans may be the creatures with the best camouflage. When they start to do harm, walking away and removing them from our lives seems like the best option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true, maybe we are also the same in others' eyes. No matter what it is, we or they; it's better to cut off if we think things don't go well. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago