My Zentangle Art is as Chaotic as my mind!

5 18
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

I took a pen and paper to calm down my mind. But what I proceed to create is all chaotic like my mind!

It does help me to relax and distract my mind from negativity. This is all I want. I'm not professional on this nor do I do it very often. Whenever I feel like I need to center my mind, don't have time for a meditation session, feel like I need pen and paper; this is the best thing I found that works for me to calm down and de-stress.

Here's how it started...


After this, I felt like I'm not sure what I'm doing, it was all still very chaotic inside my mind. Then I walk around the house, take a cup of coffee, spend some quality time with my son. After a while, I felt like I know what I need to do.

And progressed to create this in a few minutes. Yes, over my laptop, that is how much I felt to finish it. Because I know it would be relaxing after finishing this piece.

Here's the full detail.

Zentangle is a combination of meditation and art. If you are chaotic like me then I would highly suggest doing something like this. There is much zen art for beginners. What I learned is, if you take a pen and paper and continue creating lines, your mind will know what to do. No need to stress about what you are creating, no need to draw beautiful, perfect lines, no need to create a masterpiece. Just draw as you feel and I hope, it will help you to relax.

Have a good day, everyone!


4
$ 3.30
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I liked your zentangle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quick question- does this help with depression?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May be. It helped me manage my anxiety, so you can try it for depression as well, I guess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I'd have to try it out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago