My visit to a massive Terrace Garden.

10 47
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

In the last few years, the terrace garden became quite popular in this capital city - Dhaka. During Covid people invested a lot in this and now it became an excellent practice for city dwellers. It always amazes me how in a small space people grow so many things.

Recently, I have seen the news that an elderly man even grew 'rice paddy' on the rooftop. Can you believe that?


It was an honor for me to have the opportunity to visit one of my relative's rooftop gardens. They set up the garden just in a month, and all the plants and trees are very new. But guess what, some of them are already flowering! I'm so happy to see the garden.

Let me show you some photos.

I would like to start with this mango tree. It's so small, hybrid, and already buds can be seen. Hopefully, in the next month or so they will have some delicious mango as well.


Banana


Sapodilla

They mostly planted fruits and vegetables, not flowers. Though I'm a flower person, still I liked the idea. In a place like this, they easily can have some fresh homegrown food.


Another mango plant.


Jujube

It was the happiness and pride for me in their eyes. I felt so happy seeing their joy in showing me the garden and introducing me to all the plants and upcoming fruits/vegetables.


Elephant apple


Lemon

No need to say that this setup costs a lot. Also, it takes a lot of time to maintain them every single day. Good for them that they have both.


Hog plum


The whole garden covered around 2000 sqft. It may sound nothing special but as a rooftop garden, it's sure massive. Also, I have counted that they have around 100 plants/pots including some flowers as well that I'm sharing in this post.

Bean

I wonder what the terrace would look like without all this. Walking around made me feel how little it takes to make us happy.


You can see the high rises around the building. This city is getting green-less day by day. Seeing this huge garden sure gave me hope. The garden was not like any rural place, now it brought much green. But it was special, a small initiative to make a huge chance, a chance for the future.

I don't have access to our terrace. But I have some small plants on my balcony. I wish I could increase the number of my plants day by day.

Plants are an enormous source of energy and happiness to me. I hope you too liked the garden. What do you think?

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

I love your article always my friend remona. I love all those plants. Looks beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

𝐆𝐨𝐨𝐠𝐥𝐞 𝐢𝐬 𝐩𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐥𝐲 𝐩𝐚𝐲𝐢𝐧𝐠 $𝟏𝟎,𝟒𝟒𝟕 𝐭𝐨 $𝟏𝟑,𝟎𝟐𝟓 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐲 𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐭𝐡 𝐟𝐨𝐫 𝐰𝐨𝐫𝐤𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐨𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐰𝐞𝐛 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐡𝐨𝐦𝐞. 𝐈 𝐡𝐚𝐯𝐞 𝐣𝐨𝐢𝐧𝐞𝐝 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐚𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐭𝐲 𝟐 𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐭𝐡𝐬 𝐛𝐚𝐜𝐤 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐈 𝐡𝐚𝐯𝐞 𝐞𝐚𝐫𝐧𝐞𝐝 $𝟏𝟓,𝟐𝟒𝟖 𝐢𝐧 𝐦𝐲 𝐟𝐢𝐫𝐬𝐭 𝐦𝐨𝐧𝐭𝐡 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐚𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐯𝐢𝐭𝐲. 𝐈 𝐜𝐚𝐧 𝐬𝐚𝐲 𝐦𝐲 𝐥𝐢𝐟𝐞 𝐢𝐬 𝐢𝐦𝐩𝐫𝐨𝐯𝐞𝐝 𝐭𝐨𝐭𝐚𝐥𝐥𝐲! . . 𝐋𝐨𝐨𝐤 𝐚𝐭 𝐢𝐭 𝐰𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐈 𝐝𝐨------------ --->> https://paycash710.blogspot.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once I settled here in our home, I am planning to plant some veggies to!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be really great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once I have my own house, I also want to have a terrace garden. Looks so great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, that would be amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love to plants some fruits plants but I think not now haha,but soon if our house is done so that I can plant in the good area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be a dream come true. Best wishes in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have different plants and flowers in our mini garden. It was my Mother who take care of those plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great, good to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago