My encounter with the Ghost!!

7 30
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Ghost!

Do I believe in them?

The answer is No.

But I believe in the supernatural. There must be something beyond our understanding, beyond what we see, different from our being, not similar to our dimension. But I don't name them as spirit or soul. But supernatural is the perfect word for what I believe.

Image Source

If you ask me if I ever encountered a ghost-

Then, I'm not sure if I have any certain answer to the question. There are two parts to this answer.

  1. My supernatural experience.

  2. What's going on inside my head.

The day my father passed away, 11 years ago, I had some supernatural experience. But what I experienced is I believe some sort of hallucination, nothing else. I guess there's no need to explain why I had the hallucination because everyone can understand what emotional sufferings I was going through.

That day, I went sleeping after crying for hours in my room. I didn't cry in public. I didn't know I could sleep, it was like a nap for a few minutes. Some sort of mumbling woke me up. I turned around to see what's happening and saw some people are chatting about my Dad's death. It was just for a few seconds, when they saw that I'm awake, they eventually started to vanish.

It felt like they also were living in the house with us, know everything about us and that's why talking about us.

But I know my mind came up with this weirdest hallucination. Or did it?

Image Source

The ghost is always inside my head. It can't let me be in peace. I can't sleep night after night even taking medication. This ghost is more real and crazier than anything out there. And the hard part is, I can't stay away from this. The more I try to hide myself the more it go crazy to find myself! So befriending the ghost is not the only option left!

This week's question reminded me of what I put on my social media bio.

I'm friends with the monster that's under my bed,
Get along with the voices inside of my head.

These are the lyrics of the song 'The Monster' by Eminem ft. Rihanna. It resembles exactly what I feel inside.

I'm friends with the monster that's under my bed
Get along with the voices inside of my head
You're tryin' to save me, stop holding your breath
And you think I'm crazy, yeah, you think I'm crazy...

4
$ 1.67
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Believe it or not ghosts do exist, but we can't see them because we and they are from different worlds, and occasionally they do appear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I do believe in ghost but don't want to see them in real. I'm very sensitive kind of person so I usually believes this kind of things. Don't overthink Sis, often our worries and overthinking leads us towards hallucinations. Take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experiencing something wired is never fun. Good to know about your thoughts. Thanks for the warm words it means a lot 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not believe in ghost actually. But I respect people who believes on it. I know we are not alone in this vast universe after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I also believe we are not. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always pray my friend. There are a lot of people experience that too. I think it's because of our minds. We got overthink sometimes with heavy emotions that's why I exist and it happened.

Honestly I believe in ghost my friend. My father told me that he believe it. Honestly he didn't believe ghost but after he saw it with his own eyes when he was assigned in other place that time, he saw a ghost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, many experiences something supernatural and came to believe in ghosts or spirit. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago