I'm Thankful for Life, for what I have.

6 18
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

2021 was not a good year for me like millions of others. Looking back to it doesn't seem a great idea. I didn't write any evaluation post nor did I set any specific resolution for this year. I guess we have already come to a certain point where no matter how much effort we pay, there will still be something out of control; not just because of this pandemic but in general.

Does that mean there's nothing to feel grateful about?

Absolutely not!


Image Source

I'm alive, healthy, and happy; that's all matters more than what I have achieved and what not.

As I was saying, 2021 was not a good year for me and I know may 2022 will also not be that fulfilling. I'm not getting disappointed rather accepting the facts. I don't want myself to see drowning in resolutions and end up meeting nothing. Rather I decided to 'Be'. I found that this would work for me the best.

What I'm grateful for?

  • Because I'm breathing, I'm still alive, I fought with COVID and won the race.

  • I'm grateful to my family, I love and support I get, the generosity they showed me throughout my struggle.

  • I feel blessed that my mom recovered from a major operation and is in a good health now.

  • I'm grateful for my son, he is growing so we'll, he learned so many things, gave the joy of parenting to us.

  • I feel blessed to have a supporting and loving partner, my husband by my side.

  • I'm grateful that I made it till the end of the year.

These are some very simple, everyday things that I'm feeling grateful for.

I was feeling like Sh*t at the end of the year, it felt like I accomplished nothing (what I was supposed to), and another year has just gotten out of hands.

Then I started to write down a few things that I'm grateful for right now in a previous post.

This list is something that is making me feel good, helping me to look forward, reminding me to accept and proceed smoothly.

I'm grateful that I made it, I'm grateful that I got the courage to make it better no matter what.

Have a wonderful day, everyone.

4
$ 1.50
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Each one of us has its own year to be treasured especially when that certain year was full of blast. Good to know that you still grtaeful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you said is very correct. That's why we need to notice more about the things we should be thankful for. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, 2021 is such a good year. I am happy that last year, I have saved up and many blessings had come. I hope that you will have a good year this time, Remona. Cheer up! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great to hear that. I hope things will get better on my side this year. Thanks for your inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 is not a great year for me too.In 2021 I have lost many times for Covid.Our college was stopped.Our exam was also stopped.I have lost my one year.But I am happy because I am alive.No member of my family died for covid 19. I hope 2022 will be good for me and you.Do not be sad. I am sure it will be a great year for you. I will pray for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope 2022 will be good for us who spent a bad time for the past few years. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago