I say, 'laugh at yourself'.

6 26
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Do you want to how to melt your ego down?

Laugh at yourself.

Yes, not only it will make you easy in front of others but you will be easygoing with yourself too.

Image Source

I'm that grumpy old lady in a group, your that boring friend who usually doesn't laugh. Ah! I don't know how my friends tolerated me and still doing the same. Maybe because I was the organizer, the saver, the helper, the nerd of the group that's why.

Anyway, this characteristic made it tough to laugh at my own mistakes too. A few days ago I wrote how I taught myself to accept mistakes. But laughing at my mistakes is still out of my reach.

So whenever I do make a mass I say to myself, laugh; laugh at yourself. It will make it easy to accept and let go of the ego and all the other negative emotions associated with it.

And guess what, this is actually a good trick.

Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday while cooking, one of my curries got spoiled. Usually, I get pissed off over myself, question my intellect and my whole life for this type of incident. hahaha. But as I'm the trainee of my personal development and well-being, I say to myself to take it easy. I showed the curry to my family how pathetic it looked. They also laughed about it and the whole environment got easy for me.

Later, I made an alternative quick curry.

So this simple trick actually saved my day because I will be pissed off for the whole day, try to hide my mistake. If anyone will laugh about it, I will be angry. I got myself out of all of this just by learning to laugh at myself.

When you can laugh at yourself, you are free.

Yes, I'm going to be free in no time.

4
$ 1.37
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you are learning your way to laughing at your own mistakes and enjoying it too. It has become our practice, the farm boy and I to laugh at whatever blunders we make instead of getting mad at them. I can attest that our days are filled with more giggles than silence or angst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. It helps a lot to make the situation easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiling/laughing is the best medicine in all circumstances. LOL is free and choice. Let it flow by means of acceptance that though we tried to be perfect but can't at least we tried. Laugh and all of our disappointments will fade a way. Maybe not too fast but soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, the disappointment can't poke us anymore once we laugh about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. Laughter comes with a relief spirit, it helps to ease off the mind and at that moment, you let go of every bugging issues. It's you adapted to laughing at yourself when you make a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said absolutely right. I wish I would understand this earlier. I get pissed off so many times because I can't take any self mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago