Gardening - My FEEL GOOD Way.

7 38
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Taking care of the plants is the only escape from the hustle and bustle of this city life.

My son's school exam is going on. We are not stressed out but the work schedule has changed a bit because of the exam and study routine. I'm not getting any time to spend on my garden for a few days. And that's actually stressing me out more than the exams. lol

I was thinking to plant some Culantro/spiny coriander for a few days and finally today, I got the time.


Let me share some updates from my small garden.


The local spinach is doing pretty well. You may have known that the plants were ruined by my neighbor's negligence. I have managed to save some and now it all looks good, shiny, and ready to add to dishes.

The blue butterfly pea plant is doing great. Look at the beauty! Every morning, these blue beauties make my day.

I have saved some seeds too to plant in the next year.


And here comes the Culantro planting mission.

I brought some from the market the other day. To be honest I don't like the taste of this herb. I usually don't add them in curries. But I thought let's try some, maybe it would be different this time. Who knows, probably my taste bud has changed.

But I was wrong!

So later on, I thought to plant them instead of throwing them away.

This plant usually comes with roots, like this. So it's nothing complicated to plant. I had some spare pots and soil ready. I have added some banana skin the other day to prepare the soil more nutritious. And that's where planted these herbs.

I hope they will grow well. But not sure what will I do with them if they really do so I don't eat this herb!


My feel good way!

I was feeling down for the past couple of days. It's not about stress, not about any hidden tension (or probably), I'm not sure. And maybe, it's that time of the year to stress out about everything.

Anyway, so I was thinking about what can make me happy. Oh, I have tried the food therapy, but it didn't work. I went outdoors a few times, and do some little shopping. But nothing is actually working.

Then, finally, I settled down to take care of my plants. And guess what, feels like I have infested some green into my soul!!


This small corner gives me such peace. I'm blessed that I am very able to build this happiness :)



3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @LeonaReed
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am really glad to hear this my friend. You love gardening. Same with my mom. She loves gardening especially those flowers and vegetables.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Gardening is kind of a therapy for me. Good to know about your mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. Yes it's true. You're the same with my mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thats great ,I love planting also .I grown up with that kind of thing ,we are having a lot of vegetable garden back then .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great to hear that, having the opportunity must be really good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful butterfly pea plant. I am seeing the pictures for the first time. I never knew there was something beautiful like that and your camera mad it more amazing 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's kind of a common flower here. Good to know that I presented something new to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago