Food, Outing, Family hangout & Fun!

17 34
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Enjoying a day out in this existing summer was not what I thought would be possible. So when my cousins approach for a family hangout at the water park, I was not sure if we should go. But the visit was sure worth it.

The place is named Chiklee Water Garden which is located in Rangpur. This is kind of a first-time water park in this city so we all were hyped to take a visit to what's going on there. To be honest it was a bit existing to walk around the park as the place is huge. But when we take seats on the water houses and got the lake view properly, all our exhaustion was gone.

It seemed very calm and peaceful out there.

Both sides of the park got something to attract tourists. We were running out of time and didn't go to the other side, maybe next time. There were some huts for hanging out and some small food stalls, as you can see. But most of the attractions, rides, and everything were in this part.


This is the place on the map.

We had to pay 50 taka/$.50 entry fee per person. It was quite cheap I would say.


This restaurant will come up in your way after entering the park. We were thinking to have food and enjoying the view so we choose the water houses where there is no AC but nature served its best.

It was not very crowded that day but no water house was empty. We had to share one with another group. It was a bit uncomfortable at the beginning but after a while when we started to see the beauty and be on our own gossip, everything else faded away.

Then comes the food!

We ordered our very own popular local snacks called 'Fuska'. It was tangy, crispy, and spicy; full of chickpea filling with a lot of onion and green chili. Mouth watering.

Don't get scared seeing the amount of chili. lol. We love spicy food. This platter is called 'Chicken Chaap with Luchi'. The fluffy bread goes perfectly with the spicy chicken. Later we had some soft drinks.

We were eight people out there, four of my closest cousins, my younger brother and his wife, and one of my nephews. We were a really great time hanging out with them.

The sun was setting, the sky was changing color, and it was about time to go back home. The memories we had there will be cherished for a long time...

8
$ 0.70
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi, would love to visit your country one day, keep posting :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be amazing. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God I am fascinated. can i come there too? Enjoy the moment dear. have fun with you and your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome here anytime 😊 Thanks, have a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a dream place to wind off. I wish I have a place like that close t me. People Will be swimming around I guess. Nice hangout for you guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Swimming would feel great in such places. This lake also offers fishing. Thanks for your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the place and the food looks so yummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Chiller Water Garden it's my first time seeing this kind of garden. It's really awesome my friend. I love it so much. I wish I can go there also. The foods are super satisfying also. Thank you for the sponsorship my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This place is kind of the best refreshment park in this area. The day was delightful. Thanks for your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I am speechless. It's really beautiful. You're welcome. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love hanging out with family desr. I'm glad you had. A great time with them.

The food looks great! May I ask, when do you teach kids to eat spicy food? My husband and I always wondered about that. I love spicy food too but no too much. And trued it when I wa s15 years old

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family time is a pure blessing. We usually get them used to it gradually. Like after 5 years, I provided my son with the food we eat with less spice. After a couple of years, he will be used to the taste, and from 7, kids can have spicy food without any stomach trouble. Thanks for asking, have a good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, that's nice to know. thank you for providing such excellent information. but I'll tell you for me spicy foods are the best especially when there are lots of shallots and chilies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha...same here. I can't think of eating curries and snacks without spices. Good to talk to you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you too. It's very. Nice to knwo someone better in this community

$ 0.00
1 year ago