Finally purchased a firm mattress.

10 22
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Back pain became an everyday struggle for me!

I heard about the firm mattress but as they are a bit pricy so never thought about buying one. A few days ago I saw a discount post on my social media feed of a popular mattress company/brand and decided to buy one this time.

I could no longer deal with my back pain. Every day after waking up it used to feel like my whole body is in discomfort, especially my back. I do some freehand exercise but maybe because of my c-section, nothing was helping that much. I changed my mattress two years ago but it didn't help me to improve my condition. So this time I decided to buy a firm mattress. I hope this will help us to have a good sleep.

I could easily buy a mattress from nearby shops but instead contracted with the owner to get it done from their factory. Because this allowed us to choose and see what material we want to put in there, what fabric, and every other detail.

The place is nothing fancy, obviously. They have a small office inside the factory, we waited there while the workers were making our mattress ready.

It took only half an hour to get it done. They usually cut the foam/firm materials together, and glue all the inner parts in a few minutes. Then comes the seeing part.

Although it was inside the busy factory but they have quite a neat and clean environment there. Everyone was busy working.

There were a few customers like us who preferred to get their mattresses done from the factory as well. The owner was very gentle, he offered us coffee but we had to refuse because of covid.

The factory was not far from my home so it was a good idea to get it done from there. Also, they delivered us at no cost after finishing the work, in just half an hour.

My Friday was busy but I hope the time we spent will be worth and I would be relieved from back pain.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead.


6
$ 2.20
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @BenSon1818
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think we have a mattress for over 20 years now. We always buy sturdy ones that last for a lifetime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hopefully with your new mattress can reduce your back pain friend. Congratulations on your new mattress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too hope so. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you. I am also planning to buy and got to save more for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's worth it I believe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you that you were able to purchase your new matress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You can buy whenever you want because it is only a mile from your house and the mattress appears to be quite expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, not whatever I want. I was saving to buy this. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago