Bigmouth!

2 8
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Being an introvert for my whole life I have clashed a lot in expressing myself. I have been in a situation thousands of times where I felt like I should disagree, I should talk back but I couldn't.

Especially when I started my professional life, I felt the urgency to talk for myself. But my introverted self didn't entitle me to say anything, to put up my voice.

But then I managed to make a slight personal change. It was not intentional though.

Motherhood made me strong.

It increased my protection mood naturally. I learned to raise my voice when anything went wrong with my child. Doing this for years allowed me to become a different person gradually.

Now people tag me as a big mouth!

And I'm not ashamed about it.

img

For me, being big-mouthed is okay. It benefited me a lot to establish my points. In this world who would listen to an introvert? It may sound wired. But I feel subjective about it that it helped me.

In a big family, we know how it works. People will only listen and value those who are being heard. No one will notice the tight-lipped kid, right? I was always being the less privileged.

Maybe I have had enough. It was necessary to veer around my personality. I wouldn't say I became an extrovert. But I sure became more comfortable around people. That big-mouthed thing encouraged me to start a conversation on my own even with a stranger. I can sit with family members and take the lead in a conversation. I managed to establish my points.

It's a huge achievement for me.

Recently, I entered into an argument at a family gathering, after the wedding party of my brother. I cut off some invalid arguments of some of my older relatives. Others were saying I need to shut down but I didn't. Why would I? They got the chance to say the invalid words years after years because we didn't try to establish my points. Now it's time.

People don't like big-mouthed in general. But who cares! We don't live for others.

If you are big-mouthed, know that it's an advantage many of us are looking for. So chill.


3
$ 1.24
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

We all have the reasons to be big mouth. I think it is a situation basis. I am an introvert so I think saying my feelings is hard for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good if the situation makes us stronger, let us talk to us. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago