A simple Tea Cake.

7 19
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Cooking, Food

Homemade food is the best for a family time pass or during a lazy afternoon. Preparing some tea cake in advance can save us a lot of hassle. They are pretty easy to make, both adults and kids can enjoy them as a good snack, right?

Last weekend, I made a simple tea cake. Let me share the recipe and some delicious photos with you.

My oven is out of service so I made it in a gas oven/burner. Turns out pretty good actually, you can't tell the difference.

Let's see what we need to make this cake.

  • Two eggs

  • 1.5 cups of flour

  • 2 cups of sugar

  • 1/2 Butter

  • Vanilla essence

  • Baking soda

I followed a shortcut like I added the sugar without icing it, and also, added the whole egg without separating the yolk as I was in a hurry. But as you can see the cake, was not bad at all. Maybe a little less fluffy but that's okay, right? The taste matters most.

I added the eggs and the flours gradually, some vanilla essence, and some soda accordingly. Then placed it in a baking pan. I used another pan as an oven/to spread the heat evenly and covered it with a lid.

The cake usually takes 20-30 minutes to cook, check in between if it's cooked properly.

This is my cake after around 25 minutes, the sides are looking nicely brown. Now time to cut and serve.

Look, how fluffy and soft it came out.

You can increase the ingredients accordingly to make a big cake. It came out so good I was regretting why I didn't add a little more. Also, sometimes I use lemon or orange extract to bring some extra punch to the cake. It becomes so flavourful and delicious.

We enjoy this with tea and usually give lemonade or any juice to my son to have this cake. Simple yet delicious!

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Gianna-B
$ 0.01 from @Laiba1
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Cooking, Food

Comments

I always envy people who knows how to bake. I just know how to eat. lol! that's perfect for a cup of coffee this morning. Have a wonderful Sunday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prepare this kind of cake at home, mostly I add lemon so the smell is really good. I love it with coffee 🤩.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lemon works great with cake. Good to know 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This must be yummy and delicious. I will love to give it a try someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The process is very simple, you can try making it. Thanks 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cake look so delicious, i will try this recipe soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. Have a good day 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago