A beautiful sunset and some thoughts.

4 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

We are the generation that witnesses the infrastructure of our country closely. 20 years ago things were very different. The roads, the cities were more like the countryside than a modern metropolis. Now, when I look around I see a totally different look everywhere.

I'm from the Northern part of Bangladesh and I can clearly remember the hype among everyone about the 'Jamuna Bridge'. At that time, everyone used to talk about how much it will impact on life and all. I didn't understand that much back then. But now when I'm seeing the same happening to the southern part of Bangladesh. Now I clearly understand how much a bridge means to us.

Last Saturday was full of excitement for us. 10 of our family members went to the 'Mawa Ferry Ghat', Sonargaon, and some other places to have a day family tour. This place really amazed me because of the riverside view and the closer look at the Padma Bridge. The bridge we all are waiting to be opened soon.

As I had no experience with rivers or any waterbody specifically. Because I was born and raised in a city with limited access to go close to natural water sources. Maybe that's the reason rivers always fascinated me. I and my son put off our shoes and went to the riverbank. The water was so cold, it felt really nice after a hot day to wet our feet on the water.

We spent the afternoon there and observing how the sun was setting down...

It was so nice and warm there. People were renting speed boats to go close to the bridge but we didn't take the risk as many of us don't know how to swim. We sat on the riverside, had a cup of tea, and enjoyed the senses.

As evening approached, the place became quiet and calm. It's been a while science we left behind the hustle of the city. And it felt so nice to make that evening happen.

Soon the construction work of the bridge will be done and this will be opened for use. Things will start to be different from now. The lifestyle of the people, the place around will change gradually. I have witnessed it before and we are gonna witness that again. There's the good and bad side to this, yeah. But I have to say, mostly good.

The bridge will be a dream come true for many. I wish to see the fulfillment of this precious dream!

5
$ 2.61
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Cryptowhale
$ 0.01 from @Duvinca
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Sis, I never thought you came from Bangladesh, one of the beautiful country and a calming one. I was looking at the picture that is why I said it is really calming there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, good to hear that you feel that way. Thanks for appreciating. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice and calm place where to think and let yourself go for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the place was really nice and we enjoyed a lot that day. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago