You can play with This or you can play with That!

9 26
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Friday, September 24th, 2021.

Hello, my dearest friends of Read.Cash!

Another day with a brain drained but active. As I’m still working on some more elaborate articles related to my work as an Administrator, I was thinking about what to publish in the meantime. So, as I’ve been doing the Random Questions challenges, I decided to search for some new ones to spice things up, and I found a funny one called This and That.

I picked 10 options from here so feel free to pick yours! Let’s begin!

1. - Toast or Eggs?

For me, always will be eggs. Fried, scrambled, boiled, with onions, mushrooms, peppers, sausage; in soups, rice, pasta, I’ll take them any day at any time. I like toast too, but between the two of them, I'll choose eggs forever.

Funny note: I’ll die a happy woman when I try the Ostrich Egg I saw in this Video!

2. - Facebook or Twitter?

I don’t like Twitter, I don’t know if it is because I didn’t know how to use it, but when I did use it was only for reading the news about everyday events in my country and internationally. When my phone died I didn’t care much for it, so I only use Facebook from time to time, to see memes and watch videos. I also used it for job purposes when I worked at the foundation, but now that’s done, I got back to memes and videos.

3. - While walking: Music or Podcasts?

I’m not into podcasts and let alone hear them while walking. I owned an iPod Shuffle many years ago, and I had a very diverse playlist, from Earth Wind and Fire and Chicago to Lady Gaga and Adele. And here in my town, since I walk everywhere I go, doing it with my jam is just heaven on earth.

4. - Big Party or Small Gathering?

Depends on what kind of Big Party you are talking about. If it’s organized by me a small gathering for sure, close friends and family, a few snacks, and a six-pack, that’s my sort of thing. I’d go to a big party but only if the occasion calls for it, meaning a birthday party of someone close or a wedding reception, but that’s it, I don’t like crowded places, maybe I’m getting old.

5. - New Clothes or New Phone?

Short answer: I need a phone, but I got used not to have one. I haven’t bought a pair of pants since 2015, nor shirts or panties or socks, so clothes, definitely clothes!

From Unsplash

6. - Rich Friend or Loyal Friend?

Let’s not lie here. Having a friend with money has its perks, you can visit places you can normally visit, or eat in fun or novelty places and all kinds of guilty pleasures, for some people, and even in some cases they can be loyal too, we must not mistake wealthiness with selfishness, but, the truth in my experience is that the most loyal friends are the ones that don’t have much to offer materially, but are there whenever you need them to.

7. - Hamburger or Taco?

I love tacos I have plans to make the hard taco shells at home and share the recipe with you all, but, my favorite thing to eat is hamburgers, always have been and always will be. I have a special relationship with them, it’s something that I can’t explain, weird, I know, but hamburgers have a special place in my heart, and in my belly.

From Unsplash

8. - Online Shopping or Shopping in a Store?

Store. The few times I’ve shopped online had been a disaster, I never get the right size or the right color. If I go to a store I know what I’m buying, I can see if it fix before I pay for it, is a tangible purchase and if I end up not being satisfied I have only myself to blame.

9. - Amusement Park or Day at the Beach?

Day at the beach! Something is soothing and therapeutic about being at the beach with friends, especially if the beach is empty, just you and your friends and/or family, enjoying the view, the sea, the smell, the peace. I can’t swim and I can’t get saltwater in my face otherwise it gets irritated, but one invitation to the beach and I’m there.

10. - International Vacation or a New TV?

Duh! Of course a vacation!

I want to go to Europe and Asia which I’ve never been to. I’d like to see Greece and go back to Italy. Also, I want to visit the Philippines, South Korea, China, and Japan. I’d like to go to Russia as well but, that one is optional. 

From Unsplash

I’m done! Please feel free to do this challenge, there are over 50 questions to choose from!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

Thank's to my sponsors and to all of you for reading me!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

4
$ 5.09
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha, I don't know whether to do the challenge, it would be the same answers of yours, I would be taken as plagiarism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Use the link and choose some different my friend! There are over 50 questions haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always pick a vacation too. But I hate FB. I haven't used my account in years. And I really need now a day at the beach. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I log in once every other day, just to check messages and stuff, but I mostly watch random short videos just for fun, until I get bored and log out haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I'd choose the toast with eggs in it hahaha. That way I don't have to lose either. And yeah I'd still prefer Facebook over Twitter. Though twitter is where I get free coins every now and then. But then again, Facebook is like a hub more than just pure social media. You get music, entertainment, news and updates from your friends and family among other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha fine choice now I want some eggs and toast haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's my go to breakfast of snack in the afternoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wooo this was so cool to read and I can relate to most of the points your chose, I would actually end up making one post myself :) thanks for the post idea.. loved yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Please do! And if you want to tag me that's fine too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago