Gratitude equals Happiness

4 24
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Wow! The first day of September is almost over already, and as I said this morning, there is so much to be thankful for, and my dad would agree with me if he was here.

I have not yet completed my first month here, but so far the experience has been more than satisfying, not only in terms of money, in terms of good content and wounderful and selfless people who have their own stories to share, their own difficulties to endure but always find time to give a kind word to complete strangers.

โ€œAt times, our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.โ€ โ€“ Albert Schweitzer

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

My mom always says that we should be always grateful for everything life gives us, even the bad stuff, because from that we can also learn and help other people to grow, to heal, to be better. And I have lived the last few years of my life being grateful even for the hardship we've been through as a country, because that made me and my family remember what is really important, what truly matters, and that even if the sun doesn't shine today, be sure that tomorrow maybe it will.

So, first, I'll give thank's to God for every day lived and for the days to come, how many of them are. I have to give thanks also to the developers of this platform, whoever they are, just for creating it and make it available for people like me. I also want to thank my sponsors @CoquiCoin y @ARTicLEE for your kindness and appreciation. And last but not least, to all the people who are here everyday making this what it is!

Source

My Goals

As a few of you know, today is the first day I'll start living from Read.Cash since I have quit my job. So, my earnings from here, which I had planned to save for a Cellphone, will be withdrawn weekly to fullfill the needs me and my family may have. Of course, if we don't need much, or in any given week we are all cover, I'll save that with the hope that maybe in december my gift from Santa or Baby Jesus will be that phone!

That being said, I plan to write in here at least twice a day, morning and evening, to keep things interesting and flowing like the river. I opened a Noise account but, because I don't have a phone and I can't be all day sitting in the desktop (my mom and sister also work online) I haven't been active with it, in fact, I haven't even checked it since saturday I believe.

I also want to start tipping others more often, even if it's a little bit, but that will be a good way to start giving back the kindness that has been shown to me ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

My Earnings

I have earned in 3 weeks about 27USD, in BCH that's about 0,042BCH with I haven't used all. That may not be much for some people but for me to go from 16USD a month to 27USD in 3 weeks, it's awesome, and in crypto, more awesome!

Half of it went to the farmers market to pay for a debt I had with a lady that gives me credit in her stand, and buying more veggies from her because, a healthy life is also a happy life, right?

The rest I have it here and in another wallet waiting for this week withdrawn which will occur maybe tomorrow or friday morning. That will depend on the need that we have at that moment.

Other proyects

My plans are very simple but concrete, live peacefully and earning a living doing what I like with the least amount of stress. Sounds utopic but is doable as long as you have your goal set and have a plan to follow. Mine is this:

Read.Cash

Teaching in Peru

Playing in the local Orchestra

Today I was supposed to give a class to my student, but he wasn't available at the time. However, he send me a video that I'll share with you just to show the progress he has made since June when he started playing, I'm so proud!

I have to warn you though, the Oboe has a sound a little abrasive at the beginning, but it gets better with time...

โ€œThankfulness is the beginning of gratitude. Gratitude is the completion of thankfulness. Thankfulness may consist merely of words. Gratitude is shown in acts.โ€ โ€“ Henri Frederic Amiel

Well, it's late, I'm tired, but I go to rest with the satisfaction that in a little amount of time, things have changed for the better in my life, and I'm grateful for that and for everything. The road to happiness is there for the taking, and the start line is gratitude, so...

Source

@rebeysa85

5
$ 4.21
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! You are now ready for September and I hope it would be a blast. Goodluck on the two articles a day! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome! :) Wao two articles a day! I can't manage to write even one, LOL. I think here is important to write. But if I can give you and unrequested advice, it's really important to read other contents and comment on them. Even if you can't afford to give upvotes, you can read, comment, and give a thump up.

That is what has worked for me to grow my account here, the engagement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I haven't written the first one LOL cantv pushes me to de edge of sanity haha. Your advice is always welcome dear friend! To be honest, engagement is a little difficult for me, I'm shy LOL but I know is important so I'll do my best to upvote, comment, thumbs up and interact with others for me to grow and help others grow. I like this very much and I want to be better at it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also shy and introverted. But to earn more here, you need to grow your account. Most of the people here have good vibes. So you will see that it is not that difficult. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago