Before The Last Breath

7 29

Today it is raining heavily because Saturday is a long weekend for office workers who usually from Monday to Friday always face the editorial desk in front of the computer and the mouse mover directs his fingers back and forth exploring the working paper media. As a worker in the field of state institutions, the demands for completeness of work must be optimal based on intellectuality, consistency and neatness in the use of clothing are a priority in implementing warriors and defending the state prioritizing justice and truth based on democracy from the people, by the people and for the people. That's the meaning of my duty as someone who wants to build our beloved country but as workers we also have time to rest and have to charge our body's batteries.

Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

Saturday is the best day to get rid of all boredom and fatigue but apparently today is the day that makes me less excited because the rain continues to pour in my area until the evening. My heart and mind continued to float in an irregular direction so that I didn't realize I was in an unbalanced position so I fell and made my clothes torn. This is how if the mind is not focused it feels happiness is snatched away by the time of the day and will not be able to return.

This is my clothes that are torn as a result of my mind not being focused because for too long contemplating the day of happiness that must be lost and I finally fell.

This incident annoyed me a little but my heart felt like I was about to laugh at the stupidity that I did because my clothes were torn so I rushed to change them, immediately I went to the wardrobe to change my clothes because I was ashamed too if someone would see my clothes, my mouth would be wide, my face happy , teeth showing they're going to laugh at me, that's what I thought.

My wardrobe is my place to take a change of clothes because my shirt is torn.

While bombarding my clothes in the closet looking for the right fit I gasped and fell silent so intense emotions of sadness rose when I saw a pile of clothes left untouched by one's body and I realized that these clothes actually belonged to my mother's older sister which she didn't get to wear.

Here's a pile of clothes that belonged to my mother's sister that didn't get used before she left for good.

I was pensive so deeply and I remember this incident when in 2021 to be exact in July my mother bought clothes for her. At that time she was still in good health when my mother gave this dress to her she just said that this dress will be used in december on christmas, time went on and finally she became seriously ill in november knowing she was 76 years old and did not have time we took him to the hospital finally he breathed his last and he left us forever.

No recent messages from him for us but this pile of clothes reminds me of him. I'm actually thinking at this point, is this a tradition or a teaching from the ancients to always keep good clothes and wear them on historic days or moments of celebration? because my mother also had the same teaching when I bought my own clothes and she said that you have to save them to use on historic celebration days.

The context of this statement and what happened to my mother's older sister raises questions for me.

  • Will we know that tomorrow, the day after tomorrow and the next we are still breathing on earth?

  • Will good clothes delay us from wearing them?

This is a question from the conclusion that has become my current analysis, maybe my parents' words are right that I have to take care of my clothes so that they are not extravagant, it means I will not always buy clothes when attending ceremonial events but in fact our lives in the world will never be understood. which has befallen my mother's older sister who she didn't have time to use and then she's gone forever.

Don't wait and put off something that you should soon enjoy because every path of life cannot be comprehended by the limited human mind, do it while you still can before taking your last breath.

--

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
+ 4
Sponsors of reanbooks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Life is a fight and unpredictable no one knows when he or she will depart from these world, is either you fight today and rest tomorrow or you rest today and fight tomorrow, sorry about your auty sudden death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sister will always remind me to enjoy my life now because life can´t be predicted, so is death. We must make use of the opportunity before everything leaves and remain empty. Enjoy life now. Sorry about your Aunty who couldn´t have the opportunity to wear the clothes and it serves as memories anytime you see it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agree. this is an experience that has given an important advice because actually everyone's age will never be known only God has the full right to this life, do your best for your brother pray for him too may God always protect him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While materials things will not delay/prevent the inevitable, still it's best to enjoy them while we can for we don't know when will be our last day here on earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

appropriate. The next life is very secret, as ordinary people will never understand the exact time we are on earth, only the right actions and actions so that all will not feel too late and left behind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, the story about your torn cloth is very funny am just imagining it in my head and I can't help but keep laughing, but sorry man and I can't even imagine how you ran to go and change the torn cloth really sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually the meaning is very deep my friend, because when I experienced a funny incident because I fell and caused my clothes to tear was the starting point I found something that became inspiration that procrastination is the wrong way because in fact our life in the world we will never know when we breathe. thank you my friend for being in the comments column.

$ 0.00
1 year ago