Adobo for Lunch and Dinner, Yum!

0 31
Avatar for re-joyce
1 month ago

Hello guys, good evening to all of you!

I hope you all doing fine!

Let's eat!


Earlier for breakfast, my mother cooked fried fish and "tahong", a type of mussels in the Philippines or also called green mussels. It is locally known on that name because it is the only species of mussel farmed commercially in some areas in the Philippines.

(Photo from google because I didn't actually git a time to actually take a picture of it because I was so hungry haha)

(I also didn't get a chance to take a photo of it because I was so hungry as I ate my lunch at 3pm hehe)

So anyway, we always partnered any fried food with a soup and my mother cooked the usual mussel dish which is "ginisa"-sauteed; stir fried.

We absolutely enjoyed it together as my father was at work that time and my siblings are working at Manila. Yes, I'm their only child who is unemployed and their daughter they need to feed (patabain in short lol).

Past forward to our lunch!-------

My mother cooked another dish which is Adobo, it is a famous Filipino dish wherein it is base form, meat, seafood, or vegetables are first browned in oil, and then marinated and simmered in vinegar, salt and/or soy sauce, and garlic.

It is one of my favorite dish ever hehe, actually it is one my comfort hehe. My mother always cooked it for us when we are younger and when we are still living on the same house. My sister are on cities, working for our future and working for their dreams. I salute them, because they never give up easily even I know that working environment can be exhausting and frustrating sometimes. I can't help but think that I'm a failure because I gave up right away in my previous job.


Enough for the drama hehe.

The adobo that my mother cooker on lunch was also our dinner for tonight haha.

Kindly take a look at the photo below! Actually we already ate the rest haha.

(It was blured Hello guys, good evening to all of you!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for re-joyce
1 month ago

Comments