The Top 11 Hints for Life

3 41
Avatar for rayselp
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing

I was in the 6th Grade when I came across these quotations that I've memorized with all my heart. I am not sure if it is published somewhere else, so, I would just try to share them with you. So, here it goes.

Hint 1: "It hurts to love someone and not be loved in return, but what is more painful is to love someone and never find the courage to let that person know how you feel."

Ahhh, there is this agony of loving someone and not being able get the same love and affection that you're willing to give to him/her, but it's true that there's more pain and agony of not being able to tell someone that you love him/her, regretting it in the end when that person has already committed to another person. Why don't you find the courage to express what you really feel? Are you afraid of rejection? Are you afraid of not being wanted by someone you really really like? Are you afraid that it will be painful so just shrug it off?

Hint 2: "A sad thing in life is when you meet someone who means a lot to you, only to find out in the end that it was never meant to be and you just have to let go."

You spend years and years looking for that one person who you think will be the answer to your longingness... and then you spend more years being with the very person you've dreamed of, but then you get disappointed, hurt, unloved, but you still chose to be with that person for another couple of years... then, it was becoming clear, he/she is not the one for you... no matter how much you try, it will never work. You did your best, my friend, it's time to make a change. You don't need to feel less of a person because you're beautiful, you're capable, you can stand up from the ground, pick yourself up, and pack your bags and go... make yourself happy!

Hint 3. "The best kind of friend is the kind you can sit on a porch, swing with, never say a word, and then walk away feeling like it was the best conversation you've ever had."

Do you have a best friend? I personally don't think I have one. I was glued to the idea that a best friend is someone who knows you right from the start. I have many friends in the many seasons of my life, but I think I don't consider any of them the "best", but I may not consider them the best, there are times when being with them at the moment makes them the best for me and to me. It's just true that there are friendships that don't need a lot of talking, the mere presence of someone in your happiest and even in your darkest hours makes them the best. Just being there, silently. Just being there, with no words to utter. Just being there.

Hint 4. "It's true that we don't know what we got until it's gone. It's also true that we don't know what we've been missing until it arrives."

We oftentimes take something or someone for granted especially when we know that they'll just be there. But the moment that they choose to leave, we realize the importance and impact that this something or someone has over us. I also believe that we think we are too busy doing our lives, and sometimes never realizing that something is missing. Then, someone or something comes knocking at our front door, then you realize this is what you've been always missing right from the start.

Hint 5. "It only takes a minute to get a crush on someone, an hour to like someone, and a day to love someone, but it takes a lifetime to forget someone."

Liking a person can happen in a breeze. In most movies, it shows that loving a person can be possible in just a day. Is it really possible? I am not sure, but no matter how long or short the process is in loving each other... when that person is no longer part of you, you will still remember the memories - good or bad. Cue in Fall Out Boy's

Hint 6. "Don't go for looks, they can deceive. Don't go for wealth, even that fades away. Go for someone who makes you smile because it only takes a smile to make a dark day seem bright."

Some of us have a list of qualifications in choosing a partner in life. I, too, have a long list myself. Only to realize that the qualifications that we set are not met by one person alone. That will be impossible, I tell you. But despite not having those qualifications, we still choose that person. Why? Let's just say that loving someone entails accepting him/her with all the good and the bad, the perfect and the imperfect, the smooth and crooked edged, choosing the very person opposite of your list - all in.

Hint 7. "Dream what you want to dream, go where you want to go because you have only one life and one chance to do all the things you want to."

The best things in life are free like DREAMS, AMBITIONS, ASPIRATIONS. But don't let them remain only in your head. You have to work it out and make your dreams possible! Remember, you don't want to live a life of regrets so go out there and chase your dream, it may be a long journey, there may be bumps along the way, maybe it's like reaching the summit when mountain climbing, but I tell you, it will be all worth it in the end!

Hint 8. "Always put yourself in the other's shoes, if you feel it hurts you, it probably hurts the other too."

One of the best lessons that I've learned in my life is to always be considerate of other people. It's true that I have my own struggles and I can whine about it or rant about it, but other people might have their own struggles, too. And this does not give me the right to tell that what I'm into is more valid than theirs. I believe that to each his own, so, never compare your struggles, but if you do, choose empathy, always.

Hint 9. "A careless word may kindle strife, a cruel word may wreck a life. A timely word may level stress, a loving word may heal and bless."

Words are powerful. It can make you or break you. I remember reading a passage in the Bible about how powerful words are as stated in Matthew 12:37; "For by your words you will be justified, and by your words, you will be condemned.” The tongue is such a small part of the human body but it can start a flame, a wildfire if not controlled right away. I also remember another verse which states "Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks." What we choose to say tells what our thoughts are, and eventually telling who we really are. So be careful with your words, always be mindful that the words that we utter should bless, not just impress.

Hint 10. "The happiest of people don't necessarily have the best of everything, they just make the most of everything that comes."

Are you a half-full cup or a half-empty cup type of person? You see, it's all about perspective. In this life, you are not in a race with other people, you run on your own to win the greatest prize - a seat in heaven with the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Happiness can only be achieved with contentment, and being content means having what is needed right before your eyes. When I watch documentaries/movies about celebrities who came from humble beginnings and then succeeded in their craft, having all the fame and fortune, only to feel empty inside. I wonder why? Are they not happy about achieving the very life that they've dreamed of? Of course, they are happy, but there was something along the way that changed their perspective. It's not about the money, money, money (Jessie J), it's not about the fame anymore, it's living a meaningful life that's missing. To whom are they dedicating their fame and fortune? There should always be a heart check from time to time. You gain all the goodness in the world, yet it forfeits your soul, how good could it be? Remember, we came to this world without anything, and we will leave this world just the same. So choose what matters, choose goodness, choose happiness with contentment.

Hint 11. "Love begins with a smile, grows with a kiss, and ends with a tear. :( When you were born you were crying and everyone around was smiling. Live life so that when you die, you are smiling and everyone around you is crying."

This last quote begins with a sad reality of knowing someone, loving someone, and losing someone... but the next words give us the perspective of living your life well. It actually makes me think of my days here on Earth - do I live my life to the fullest? Do I inspire people? How will they remember me when I die? Will I have an impact on people's lives? Will I be worthy to be called their friend? I may not know what the future holds, but I know in my heart that I should be careful with how to live my life... yes, careful and carefree at the same time - living life in goodness, contentment, empathy, and love - and that's what matters!

Thanks for reading!

11
$ 7.69
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Avatar for rayselp
2 years ago
Topics: Free writing

Comments

Aray sa 1 and 2 mapanakit 😭😭, tamang tama ako pramis 😭. Takot ako sa rejection kaya maiging itago nalang, ayaw ko masaktan so 🤐.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you have to live a life with no regrets. Pain is part of loving. So, if you get rejected, it's not okay, I know... but in time, it will be :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, I can't still do it so kakalimutan ko nalang din. Ayaw ko talaga mag take ng risk, no no no 😵😵

$ 0.00
2 years ago