Green-eyed treefrog

10 26
Avatar for raptorx1
3 years ago

The green-eyed treefrog (Ranoidea serrata) is a species of Australasian treefrog in the family Pelodryadidae that occurs in the Wet Tropics of Australia.

Its natural habitats are subtropical or tropical moist lowland forests, subtropical or tropical moist montane forests, rivers, intermittent rivers, intermittent freshwater marshes, rural gardens, and heavily degraded former forests. It is threatened by habitat loss and chytridiomycosis.

Their diet is carnivorous.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of raptorx1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your love for naturalism is immeasurable well done for insight about these groups of animals and calls for the need to protect them from extinction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very beautiful frog. Though I hate frogs, but cherish this specie. Are you a Biologist/ Zoologist or you just have flair for animals?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all thank you for visiting my post, and I am neither of the two professions, I am just an amateur photographer and if I like animals like anyone, and these frogs and other interesting animals abound here in Venezuela, little by little I will show more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. Your feedback is appreciated. I look forward to reading more of your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite beautiful frog man. Looking great. Thanks for this nice article and the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to you for taking the time to read my post, and I tell you here in Venezuela we have a great diversity of species both in fauna and flora, and a great variety of landscapes which I will show later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly great knowing such things well i don't like that much about a frog but knowing a new things its always a great

$ 0.00
3 years ago