Where to purchase and redeem your Microsoft 365 or Office 2019?

1 36
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
An example of a physical disc with the product key (pointed in a red arrow)

Remember back then, when we purchase software (it can be a video game, productivity tools, operating systems, anti-virus, etc.) it is bundled with a physical disc and a product key to activate their software. As technology evolves, it can now be purchased directly from the website, can be associated with their registered email address after purchasing or simply you'll be given an activation card to redeem your software.

An example of an activation card.

I experienced this first hand, I have my Steam account for 5 years where I can purchase my favorite video games directly from the program (once installed on your computer). I remember when I purchased The Division, and after that, I need to create an account on Ubisoft. Same thing as goes when I got the Batman: Arkham trilogy, except for Split Second which is the last video game I bought from Steam. After purchasing, it needs to be downloaded first, then installs and the product key will be shown on your screen to activate your video game.

The moment I was working for Teleperformance under Microsoft Office, it is the same process just like from Steam. I'm going to share with you where you can purchase and redeem your Microsoft 365 or Office 2019. This is for everyone to prevent yourself from purchasing non-authorized copies and if you plan to upgrade from your current Microsoft Office to the latest version.

Let's elaborate on the difference between this software:

  • Microsoft 365 is a subscription-based software (previously it was Office 365 since the update was done 7 months ago and added a lot of features & benefits). It can be on a monthly or a yearly basis. Once your subscription is expired on the given date, you have the option to renew your subscription by heading here to view your current services and subscriptions or turn on your recurring billing.

  • Office 2019 is a licensed software (Office Home & Student 2019 or Office Home & Business 2019). It only has limited features & benefits, but the best part of this software is you can own this for a lifetime. No expiration and no need to renew your software.

If you're currently using the lower versions of Microsoft Office (from 2000, 2007, 2010, 2011), this is no longer supported to the latest operating systems (Win 10 & macOS Mojave, High Siera or Catalina) we use today, and it is best recommended to upgrade with the latest versions or else, your computer will be at high risk of getting malicious software. You can visit the following pages below.

To purchase Microsoft 365 or Office 2019?

Head over to microsoft.com or click/tap here which will direct you from Microsoft Office's listing. This page will give you the differences, features, and benefits of their software. Before clicking Buy now, you'll need to log in first with your Microsoft account. If you don't have one, then create first an account (remember it needs to be associated with your email address), then proceed with the purchase. It will direct you to the checkout page and simply click on checkout. All you need to do is follow the instructions for your checkout, then your software will be automatically linked to your Microsoft account.

Change your country on the top right part of the page (highlighted in red)

With my personal experience of taking calls for a year in Microsoft Office, here are the following concerns I would get.

What if I purchased the activation (Point of Sale Activation) card from an authorized seller?

If you purchased this from Staples, Best Buy, Walmart, or any authorized brand dealers (Acer, HP, Dell, etc.) head over here to redeem your software. Once you're on the page, login first if you already have an account or if you don't click on create an account before redeeming your software. Once you're done, enter the product key at the back of your activation card. For scratching the card it needs to be scratched lightly (a tip of your fingernail will work and don't use a coin, or else your product key will be damaged). After entering your product key, click on Next and it will be linked to your Microsoft account. Another tip, don't get confused if the software you've purchased was for Office 2019. It works in the same way and ignore the text saying "Get your apps for MS 365".

My activation card was damaged! How can I redeem my software?

For that one, dial customer support depending on your location (Click/tap here to view your country's customer service number). The tech advocate will provide your product key and all you need to do is take photos of the front and back part of your card. The advocate will send you a link to your inbox where you can upload your photos. What we'll need to do is verify the serial number and send your product key to your given email address. As I mentioned earlier, don't use a coin to scratch your product key, a tip of your fingernail will do so it will not get damaged.

I cannot redeem my software! It says that it was already used. What should I do?

If this is showing like the given image above, the box highlighted in red means it is now linked to your Microsoft account. All you need to do is visit this page to check your software. What if? I purchased this from a seller on eBay or Amazon and tried to redeem my software. What should I do?

We can verify the product key you got from your seller, but we cannot guarantee to get your software since this is a dead-end for us. After verifying your product key and if it is giving the same results. I recommend that you can work things out with your seller and if they don't cooperate, I also recommend that you can file a claim (which they call the Resolution Center) where the seller will need to work things out with you within 3 business days. If not, then they'll need to step in and decide who's going to win the case and issue your full refund.

There are a lot of concerns I got when I was working with them. If anyone is reading and detected this from the company I am no longer affiliated with Teleperformance, and already resigned 3 weeks ago so I can dedicate my time here on this platform, to share my experiences and the current situation we are facing right now. For troubleshooting or DIA (Download, Install, and Activate) your software, including other services like the Home Use Program I'll create an article about that so stay tuned.

1
$ 5.77
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments

You can also buy a license online. I was looking for some cheap and proven store. I found this store with a really cheap offer. I bought it without any problems so I can recommend this store: https://royalcdkeys.com/products/microsoft-office-2019-professional-plus-key-retail

$ 0.00
1 year ago