Day 1 - I quit

0 20
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

November 16, 2020, 4:30 pm, I left my home en route to my workplace. Rode a tricycle first to the bus stop, then rode a bus to Pasay City, Philippines. Last week on Saturday, I didn't show up at work and didn't inform my superiors what happened to me.

The reason why I didn't report on a weekend? First, it is given that last Thursday our country was hit by a super typhoon that caused floods in some parts of the capital region, and even in the northern part of Luzon. My prayers are with them and hopefully, they will get back on track. So the management decided to cancel the shift and move it to the weekend.

Second, I went home to spend time with my mom and turned off my phone from 10 pm to 7 am without informing them what happened to me last week. I even think about a hundred times about this. While I'm on the bus and still thinking of what I'm going to tell them. I admit, I felt responsible for my actions, and I became open to them why I did it. To tell you the truth that I quit!

I quit because I'm no longer happy with it. I quit because I'm no longer seeing myself becoming one of them. And I quit! Because I no longer take it anymore! Now that I quit and am no longer affiliated with my company anymore, it is time for me to become my own boss, and start to make some changes.

Lead Image from https://medium.com/amp/p/7710642dffd5

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

Comments