My Quarantine Life: ECQ / MECQ

2 35
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Planning to publish this as a photo book, and no publishing services available yet. So I want to share my photos I took during the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) & the Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ).

Isn't she a beauty?

Everything was running smoothly on the first 2 months of 2020, I was able to cover my friend's wedding last February 8, until the Coronavirus came in to our country. On March 12, 2020 our government declared a lockdown starting March 15 throughout Metro Manila, and all other provinces to prevent the spread of Covid-19.

Manila Yacht Club & the Philippine Navy HQ at Manila Bay

After the government's declaration until May 31, 2020 - everybody was affected: millions of people lost their jobs, most businesses were closed down. Others remained operational but to ensure that safety guidelines must be followed. So hyped up to cover events again, but they were postponed: from Car Shows, Pop Culture Conventions, Sporting Events and Concerts. Even churches and other places of worship were closed so I can pray, reflect & meditate. No transportation, ranging from public vehicles (Jeeps, Taxis, Buses, Trains, Tricycles) except for delivered goods mostly essentials for us to survive, and checkpoints were positioned every entry & exit point those who were coming in & out of the region.

SM Mall of Asia

I did self-quarantine for 2 weeks and more importantly I don't want to get infected, then decided to work on site instead of doing my work at home. So I took the liberty of taking photos again throughout the community quarantine, and took the most busiest parts of the city. I miss the noisy environment, the howling sounds of the engine, endless honking on the horn, the traffic. Our lives were changed - we now get conscious of our bodies, how we eat and how we live right now during this pandemic.

On Top Left to Right: EDSA, Bottom Left to Right: Roxas Blvd. Southbound (to ParaƱaque, Cavite) & Roxas Blvd. Northbound (to Manila)
  • Wash your hands

  • Wear a mask / face shield

  • Maintain your distance

  • Use your essentials (alcohol / sanitizing gel)

  • Exercise

  • Eat healthy

  • Drink your Vitamins, and lastly...

  • Pray.

This is not the end of the world, and I'm hopeful that everything will be back to normal.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for spreading awareness to everyone. Yes indeed I hope this pandemic will end very soon. Good Health alwaays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! As always, stay safe & stay healthy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago