Day 9 - Just Go!

0 15
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

November 24, 2020. I remember when I was at my full-time job, I didn't have the time to commit myself after work on this platform since I only post every weekend and my shift starts in the evening and it ends once the sun rises. After that, I will get some shut-eye to rest and prepare for the next shift. I previously worked as a Technical Support Representative at Teleperformance under Microsoft Office (which is Microsoft 365 and Office 2019 - previously it was Office 365).

The nature of my previous work is, I take calls while documenting their concern if they need the assistance of redeeming their software (either the Microsoft 365 subscription or the Office 2019 license), and have it associated with their registered email address on Microsoft. Have it downloaded, install, and activated at the same time. Or, I can troubleshoot their email configuration settings at Outlook and other stuff that needs to configure from Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or OneNote. The majority of the phone calls I get are from senior citizens and only a few from students, tech experts, parents, and young professionals.

It was a thrilling experience, but I need to expand my patience especially with the elderly. Until, I received the news that Microsoft Office will be moved to Jaipur, India. The account got dissolved on the 1st week of November and we're transferred to Microsoft Xbox. The moment it got dissolved, I was recognized again as a top advocate for the 3rd Quarter of 2020. I decided to resign, and now that I got out I can do what I want and be my own boss.

After lunch, I started to watch some videos on YouTube, mostly Travel Videos from Drew Binsky. I started to watch his videos quite some time now and this guy inspired me to get out of my comfort zone with only 2 words as his daily mantra, "Just Go". If you want to get something, want to pursue your passion, or get out of your comfort zone, remember that no one's stopping you and just go with it. Here is Drew's latest video during his trip back to Afghanistan.

After watching, I took some biscuits and a hot cup of coffee just to stay awake throughout the day. Then started to make some edits with my articles, then took my dinner and rested for a while before going to sleep. I am currently planning my next visit to the capital region, studying other locations on where to stay, and re-visit the old spots I used to hang out.

Lead Image from https://www.goodinfonet.com/goodnews/move-forward-2

0
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

Comments