Day 8 - I dismantled my laptop for repurposing

1 27
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

November 23, 2020. I started my day with a simple breakfast since I was able to eat the most delicious food last Friday during my trip to Pasay City. After breakfast, I remembered this day marks the 11th year of the Maguindanao Massacre. 58 were killed and buried in a mass grave, and our country is part of the most dangerous place for journalists. Majority of the victims were members of the press that were invited to cover the candidacy of Esmael Mangudadatu who's running for Governor at that time. His family, relatives and supporters suffered on this tragic massacre.

For me, I'm ashamed of this as a Filipino on why it would lead to this gruesome act. Innocent lives were pinned down with assault rifles. That's how power and influence goes here in the Philippines. Justice has been served to the Ampatuan clan, and the other conspirators with 57 counts of murder.

Moving on, so I tested out the screwdriver set I purchased last Friday and tried to dismantle my old laptop. It is an Acer Aspire One running on Windows XP & Intel Atom as its processor. The last time I used this laptop was 9 or 8 years ago and the screen is now damaged. I remember that I still have my old games running on this laptop like Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne, Stronghold Crusader, and my documents while I was studying in college. The reason why I removed the parts is, it can be repurposed to another way. Got inspired by this YouTuber and you can visit his channel here.

Here's the result on the given image above, and I haven't removed the LCD screen yet, including the batteries as well. I'll be doing this project soon and technically, I now have my screwdriver set and hopefully, I'll have other tools in my workshop. Let's see if I can turn this laptop into a desktop, or use other parts as a speaker, CCTV, recover my old data, I mean, there are a lot of possibilities I can do with my old laptop.

0
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

Comments

Thank you for sharing your experience and memories, and for taking a moment to remember the victims of the Maguindanao Massacre. It's important to reflect on this tragedy and to continue to advocate for press freedom and justice for those who were affected by this horrific event and do visit https://essaystarter.com/ site there. Your simple breakfast reminds us to appreciate the small things in life, and to never take for granted the privilege of being able to enjoy a meal in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago