Day 39 - Christmas Eve

0 16
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

December 24, 2020. I left the hotel at 11:30 am. Took a bus ride to EDSA-Rotonda, then another ride to the Terminal at ParaƱaque City. The moment I reached the Terminal, there's this long line where passengers need to get a ticket just to get home and celebrate the holidays. Luckily, I was able to get a ticket back home. Without noticing, it is now lunchtime. Once I get back home I'll take my lunch. Around 1:00 pm, I got home, took my lunch, and my mom, my sister, and brother-in-law are preparing food for Christmas Eve. To their surprise, I was able to celebrate the holidays with them rather than being stuck with your desk job. They also don't have a clue that I already left the company I'm working for, but they'll find out very soon. After lunch, I rested for a while.

I had a good sleep and woke up around 5:30 pm. Took a shower and continued to work on my articles. You can visit the previous articles I've posted before Christmas Eve:

After posting, I had a short chat with one of my colleagues and asks me about my current situation while he is about to get married on the 27th. I congratulated him, but for me, I don't want to rush myself. Only time will come for that one. I shared with him my profile links and the articles I've written about. So with this, he is now supporting my passion. I cannot describe how I felt about this, but it encourages me and motivates me to continue what I'm doing. After chatting with him, I got an unexpected video call from my ex-girlfriend. If you missed my article about it, click/tap here to read more.

The moment she did her video call to greet me on Christmas Eve, my nephews barged in on my room. Then we continued our conversation. Previously, we only had short conversations on Messenger, and now this. We were not on good terms, but we tried to go back we were used to be. I forgive her for what she has done, and I no longer have any plans of winning her back. We'll stay as friends and that is it.

10:00 pm, the whole house is starting to eat before midnight of Christmas. I don't know where to start since the meat needs to be cooked first. I grabbed my chopsticks and go for Kimchi.

Later, on the meat from Beef Strips, Bacon, Fried Chicken, It was fun, unlike before the pandemic, we celebrate Christmas with our relatives. And let us not forget that even this is a gathering of family, friends, celebrating good times, it is also a spiritual event, that the child is born in a manger founded by 3 kings with the star as their guide, and humanity's last hope against evil. His presence is everywhere, no matter where you go, or where you at right now, he will guide you, he'll lead the way and fix everything for you. I'm hoping that this pandemic would come to an end so we can go back to our normal lives.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

PS: I guess this will be my last diary entry for this year, but I will continue to write more.

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments