Day 36 - Onward to Manila!

0 6
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

December 21, 2020. At 3:30 pm, I took a shower and prepare my gear as I head back to Manila for my Life after lockdown series. By 4:00 pm, I left my home, withdrew a few bucks, then head onward to the highway. I waited for a few minutes to catch a bus to the Terminal.

At around 4:30 pm I left the town of Imus, and reached the Terminal at 5:45 pm. Comparing this from my daily trip before the pandemic and while I was working with Teleperformance, from General Trias, Cavite to MOA Complex, Pasay City (back & forth) would take me 2 hours depending on the traffic conditions. Now, my trip only lasted for an hour.

I walked a few kilometers from the Terminal to Waltermart Supermarket at MOA Complex, Pasay City to reload my data network since I only have a few data left. Walked a few kilometers again, then hailed a jeepney ride to Buendia, Pasay City. The moment I dropped off the jeep, I feel hungry. So I grabbed a Shawarma, but my stomach wasn't satisfied and grabbed a rice meal.

At around 8:30 pm, I booked a room to rest for the night. Tomorrow, it's time to wander off the City of Manila.

0
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments