Day 23 - Happy Birthday, Ma!

0 11
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Blog, Family
4 years ago, Post-Birthday Celebration at Ramen Nagi, SM Mall of Asia, Pasay City

December 8, 2020. Today is a very special day and my mom just turned 61. Aside from my mom's birthday, and I was looking back from the events that I took from my lens back in 2017, 2018, and for this year 10 months later, I only covered one event before the pandemic, but it was the most memorable one that I'll never forget this year. Click or tap here to read more.

Just a quick background about my family, I grew up in a broken family. My mom and dad got separated a long time now. I am the youngest and I have 2 sisters. Both of my sisters are now married, while I am single and came from a previous relationship which I learned a lot, and no need myself to rush. Click or tap on the link to read more. She did everything to raise us, she shared her wisdom, experiences in life, and the one thing that I love about her she's a strong, motivated, and independent woman. As her only son, I admit that I'm not perfect and we have our flaws. The moment she knew about my last girlfriend, she was in shock. Only if I turn back the hands of time, I already introduced her to my family and fight our right as a couple.

Moving on, I promised her that I'll help with the family business, she is an expert on her craft for more than decades now and her customers are always satisfied, others are demanding any adjustments on the outfit. That is how business goes, as for me I'm the page moderator of our dress shop. You can visit our Facebook page by clicking on the image above. We cater to create gowns, dress, ready-to-wear outfits, or even alteration/repair services. She has no idea that I already left the company I'm working for, and I will tell her when the time is right.

For my mom, she was always been there for me no matter what, made me feel loved, and taught me so much in life. I can't tell her how much I appreciate all that she has done for me. She is truly a wonderful mother and an extraordinary person. Enjoy your special day, mom!

0
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Blog, Family

Comments