Day 15 - Hope Never Dies

0 13
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Blog, Motivation
Image Source: https://www.goodnewspilipinas.com/remembering-katipunans-andres-bonifacio-on-nov-30/

November 30, 2020. On this day, we commemorate the 157th Birthday of one of our national heroes, Andrés Bonifacio - the bravest revolutionary who fought against the Spaniards, the Father of the Filipino Revolution, the Supreme Leader of the Sovereign Tagalog Nation and founder of Kataastaasan, Kagalanggalangang Katipunan ng mga Anak ng Bayan (translates to Supreme and Venerable Society of the Children of the Nation). Will publish an article about him very soon.

Aside from his birthday, fans around the world and the Argentinians mourn their fallen hero as he is laid to rest privately alongside his family. As I was watching the videos, fans falling in line just to see him at the presidential palace and most of them were able to see him, others were not able to do so since there were clashes between the fans and the police.

It's the last day of November. There were moments of losing hope for me or even you who's reading right now, and I'm going to tell you that never lose hope. I may leave the company that I worked for, I may be lost everything I have in Manila, but the hopes of getting back on track and working my way up to the top will never be lost.

Get inspiration from others, like Diego Maradona, from rags to riches and previously living in the slums with his family to work his way to escape poverty. Even also from Andrés Bonifacio. He may discontinue his education at the age of 14 so he can support his other siblings, but he dedicated his time to learn everything on his own and fought for our freedom, for our fellow men, and for the motherland.

As I have mentioned previously, the road for me is going to be tough, but I have overcome all obstacles. Hope never dies, and I'll do everything from my ability to rise from the top.

0
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Blog, Motivation

Comments