Day 10 - Never Look Back

0 13
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

November 25, 2020. As I was reading one of my previous articles, I thought of going back to this industry. Now, I'm having second thoughts, but I need to think of this a hundred times. I guess I might be overthinking right now, and hungry at that time. Before I take my lunch, I was looking at my friends list on Facebook to see if they're still active or not. Out of my curiosity, I wonder what happened with my crush back then. I'm not going to give her full name on this post, and to respect her privacy so I'll give her a nickname instead and that was Sam.

How did I meet her? That was 8 years ago, my mom has a close connection with someone in the ballet community which they were good friends in the theater scene, her name was Susan, and has a daughter named Sam. Susan became her regular customer since my mom is a seamstress.

We were invited to watch a ballet recital at the Cultural Center of the Philippines. I never watched a recital before, the moment I watched Sam perform on stage, my heart melted with her posture, her poses, her emotions, I mean everything to it. Aside from ballet, they also showcase Hip-Hop and other genres as well.

The last time I saw her again when they went to our ancestral home in Manila, business as usual. I was very busy and shy at that time since I was working on my project in college. I never had the guts on having a conversation with her because I never had the confidence yet. Now, I checked her profile again. She changed her cover and profile photo. Upon checking her cover pic, she was holding a baby. I begin to think. She's now a mom? Anyway, will share my final thoughts on this.

Took my lunch and watched a few videos on YouTube, then fell asleep throughout the day. After I woke up, I meditate for a few minutes, and I already made my decision that I no longer want to continue to work with my previous company so I can dedicate my time to this platform to show everything that is happening out there using my skills as a photographer and writer at the same time, and never look back. I'll keep moving forward and as I have mentioned before, there will be new opportunities with endless possibilities.

Took my dinner and writing this article after. For Sam, on the other hand, I guess that is her choice. She was from a well-known family, unlike me who has big dreams and goals in life. If we're able to see each other again, that is up to me if I want to court her or just be friends with her.

"Our eyes are placed in front because it is more important to look ahead than to look back."

Lead Image from https://www.pexels.com/photo/road-landscape-nature-sky-56832/

0
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary

Comments