Car/Motor Shows that I covered before the pandemic

0 22
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

As I was browsing on my Memories on Facebook, 3 years ago when I was able to attend a car show. Just for a change since the next pop-culture convention at that time would be in June. It brings me back to when everything was lively then until everything stopped in just one snap.

Why did I attend a Car Show 3 years ago?

The last event that I attended when it comes to cars, was in 2009 before graduating High School. Since I had a job at that time, why don't I go and attend a car show this time? That was the Manila International Auto Show 2018 held at the World Trade Center & the Philippine Trade Training Center at Pasay City. For those who don't know yet, I'm a car enthusiast.

When did I start to love cars?

When I played Gran Turismo and Bakuso Kyodai: Let's & Go Eternal Wings on the PlayStation at that time. That was the moment I fell in love with cars. When I got older, my love for cars didn't stop there when I played other games related to racing: Need for Speed: Underground 1 & 2, Split/Second, and the Wangan Midnight: Maximum Tune series on Timezone.

Not until when The Fast & The Furious, and Initial D showed up on our screens. That was the time when the art of drifting and street racing was about to be spreading out little by little until it gained popularity around South-East Asia, and North America for the following years.

Do I own a car? For now, No. I don't have one yet, but soon I'll have my own.

If I have my own car, what would it be?

The Mazda RX-7

I'll go for the Mazda RX-7. This car was featured many times in pop culture, the car of choice by Keisuke Takahashi on Initial D, and Han Seoul-Oh on The Fast & The Furious trilogy. A funny story on Han's given name in Hangul was a tribute to everyone's favorite smuggler in the galaxy, Han Solo. My favorite car that I use on Wangan Midnight: Maximum Tune 5DX+ on Timezone.

Here's the full list below of the Car & Motor show events that I covered before the pandemic. Click/tap on the links below to view the full album.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments