We are not in the same boat, but we are in the same sea (You must read this reflexion)

3 141
Avatar for ramonoropeza
4 years ago

Today, April 16, I accompanied a friend to buy food. She spent the last money she had left: $ 15 USD. As we walked back home, we encountered different situations that make it evident that "We are not in the same boat, but we are in the same sea, some on a yacht, others on a boat, some on life jackets and others swimming with all their might" .

April 16th. Today I baked some breads for my mother, my friend and me. I already look like a hermit, normally I don't leave my beard.

At the country level, the contrast is more evident. Third world countries are not prepared to deal with an emergency of this magnitude. Ecuador is an unfortunate example. Very sad. Venezuela is out of fuel and people have already died for not having fuel to transport them to a hospital, you will not see it in the news.

It is necessary to understand the situation of each one of us and to know how to help those who need it.

My friend and I are swimming with all our might so as not to drown ourselves during this storm. Particularly I don't have money, I only have part of my merchandise to make bread and hyperinflation, fuel failure and quarantine do not allow me to work. My friend can't work either because she is a nail stylist to other women. It is really difficult.

Along the way we saw many people who can still buy certain foods thanks to their savings or who still work. Outside food stores people are looking for food in their garbage. It is very difficult to see that directly without being able to help something because you are also surviving. Before, the owners of the shops used to drive away the beggars, but now they are hungry people searching their garbage and they do not drive them away because in some way they feel sorry for others.

I don't know about you, but I am terrified to think of the people who have been unable to continue swimming in this storm. Will they be able to leave, how many more will enter in those circumstances?

I saw this phrase on the internet, it invites reflection on the solidarity that we must have among all of us as human beings. "We are not in the same boat, but we are in the same sea, some on a yacht, some on a boat, some on life jackets and others swimming with all their might, let's be empathetic."

If you liked my article. You can contribute by commenting on gestures of solidarity and your opinion on this topic. You can also support me to continue bringing quality content with your tip. Contributing to the columnists is of great help to our economy in difficult times. Thank you!

Other articles:

10 useful tips to survive bad times.

See how Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are fighting COVID-19

COVID-19 Venezuela | I challenge you to make bread at home. GUIDE

4
$ 7.46
$ 5.43 from @Koush
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
+ 1
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
4 years ago

Comments

Your are right @Ramon... You are in deep sea... Someone has boat.. Others are swimming and other has life jacket... Everyone is struggling to just survive. Good wishes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you four your article and insights. I hope you are well. Happy Ramadan Ramono. If you have Twitter or Telegram, let's connect!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey bro, I'm fine. Of course, my situation is not easy. I'm sure there are a lot of people having a really hard time in this world. I have my youth and health to get ahead. If I have a telegram, twitter I hardly use it anymore. I must ask, why do you want to have contact with me? I really have no problem, it's just curiosity. Respond to send the contact. Thanks for your support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago