Path from dream to reality: progress report.

8 48
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Two weeks ago I was honored to announce that my fundraising campaign was successfully completed. Since that day I have been working to start working in my bakery as soon as possible. I have been able to meet some goals, while others have been a bit more difficult due to the fuel shortage across the country.

To begin with, I have been able to buy the oven and a gas cylinder (empty). The acquisition of the furnace did not have much setback other than the transfer, due to the shortage of fuel, there are very few people doing this service and they charge it dearly, however, I managed to negotiate a good price to move the furnace to my house. In the case of the gas cylinder, it is much more complicated at this time, the already high prices have risen more due to the same situation and many people take advantage to charge a high price. I still need to recharge the cylinder to start the oven, but recharging the cylinder at this time would cause me losses in the future. I have faith that I will be able to find a good price soon.

To supply me, my main supplier is undergoing remodeling and is not delivering home delivery at the moment. I already have several alternatives to not depend on a single provider.

I have been working on the products that I will be offering and on a small accounting system to have a better view of the accounts as soon as I make the first sale. Finally, I have asked a friend to renew the image for this new stage and she has done a wonderful job.

Videos and various photos about the situation and daily life in my city.

The queues are everyday due to the lack of fuel, very few public transport units are working.

Despite restrictions and increases in COVID-19 cases, people go out to the streets to stock up on food and to work, without much care. Just a mask and alcohol for your hands.

Row of cars to refuel in different parts of the city. The wait may take more than a week. People take turns not leaving the line or helping each other if they don't have any fuel in their cars.

Moving the oven to my house.

The last thing I will lose is the hope that all these problems will end and Venezuela will definitely become a prosperous nation free from oppression. From here we will continue fighting to get ahead together with our families and friends. Thank you very much to everyone who has always supported me!

11
$ 0.44
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

Nice post dear support me I always with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's amazing, you're getting closer and closer to so many of your goals. I hopethe fuel problem.will be settled soon, seeing as it's a major setback for you. Other than that, a huge congratulations for your successes! I hope your momentum just keeps rolling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your wishes and good words! So I am getting closer to my goals every day, I pray every day that the situation in Venezuela changes once and for all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll pray for the situation in your country too. Hopefully one day you can create a huge bakery chain of sorts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the report. I would love to deliver the fuel to you. I can fill up every day as much as I want. It is a pity that it is not possible. I hope that despite the problems you will make step by step progress. Above all, stay healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much my friend! Hopefully soon all this is resolved. The fuel problem permeates the entire Venezuelan economy. My greatest wish is that we as citizens wake up and take to the streets for our ultimate freedom. But unfortunately, we do not have democratic leaders who have their testicles well placed, and the armed forces are kidnapped by the bandits who rule us. However, I am sure that we will find a way to get ahead despite everything. Regards!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

felicitaciones amigo, mucho exito en tu panadería, espero un día de esto visitar y comer lo que produce, no hay que perder la fe vamos a salir adelante Venezuela será libre ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muchas gracias Maria! Así será, saludos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago