PanXCáfe: No giving up, thanks BCashers!

1 155
Avatar for ramonoropeza
6 months ago

Greetings to all the BCashers who follow and support me! As always I am very grateful to all of you. And as a great friend says: stay safe and healthy! Despite everything, I must continue trying to achieve my goals: bigger today than yesterday. My mother gives me the strength to continue, I would be worthless without her. Her love and support is always unconditional. Just like my brother. And how can I leave without thanking the members of the BCH community who have believed in me and supported me throughout these years. Just thank you and God bless you.

It is really very hard for me to have so many obstacles to achieving my dream, when I have had it so close and literally in my hands. Perhaps at this moment I feel it further away due to the commitments I have made on this path. However, in my country there is a phrase that says “when the night is darker it is because dawn is near.” I cling to my faith and hope that everything will be worth it when I can sit calmly at a table in my own bakery or business...

What is the action plan?

In recent months I have seen the sales of my bakery go down, I use what is left of the profit to buy food and cover the basics. I have had to attend to some emergencies with the money from the bakery: medicine for my mother, times when I did not have enough food in my home or some repair for my mother's car or buying gasoline on the black market. All this in order to survive.

In the course of all the events as I have told in my previous Post, a friend has encouraged me to work as a Community manager or Social Media Manager. Although I have no formal training in these trades, my experience using programs such as Canva to design, Meta Ads to promote ads, CapCut to edit videos, knowledge of AI tools for design, my sense of aesthetics and my capacity for organization and enthusiasm make me have enough tools to be able to offer these services. And what I have most left over: Desire to continue learning and growing.

For this plan I include my effort in being a Social media manager and community manager and generating enough to raise money to boost my bakery. I am just starting to create my portfolio with the help of my friend whom I am helping with his social networks as a real estate agent. I will also include in this portfolio my work for a rest home and my own bakery. Evaluating the market, my capabilities and the goals I want to achieve, I am organizing a budget for my hiring that ranges from $100 to $300 per month or project.

The next axis of the plan is to change the strategy of my bakery and slow down while I consolidate enough capital to dedicate myself exclusively to it. This means that I will only attend to orders with sufficient advance notice of time and payment to be able to attend to said order. This in order to keep the bakery in the minds of my customers.

Something important that I would like to promote is the launch of a Flipstarter and try to get support from the community to be able to get better equipment and access to application memberships. So far I work with the free versions and my equipment (although I do not despise them and I am grateful to them) is not ideal or in the case of my computer it is really slow. I have had my phone thanks to BCashers for a couple of years and I do magic with it. He has the most workload when my computer takes a while to open a Canva tab. So in part of this plan I would try to find your support with the promise of doing my design and social media work for BCH: from creating a website to encourage adoption in Venezuela to creating social networks about BCH for the Spanish-speaking public.

My current phone is a Redmi 9 Brand XIAOMI and this is my current PC with an Intel PENTIUM processor.

What equipment do I think is necessary: A laptop to be able to transport myself when there is no electricity ($500), A phone with a better camera and processor ($300), Lighting equipment ($100), Microphones and tools for camera stabilization ($100) , Courses with certifications and app memberships ($1000). In total $2000.

I am already putting this plan into motion. I am looking for my first clients and doing my best work together with my friend to sell properties and keep a good commission. And move towards the Flipstarter and seek your support, for which I am already grateful. And thanks to BCH's ability to break borders and distances, you have encouraged this young man to fight for his dream and keep faith in it. And that is my message, don't give up on achieving your goals and being better humans. Infinite thanks!

5
$ 22.24
$ 14.97 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 7.00 from @BCHisfuture
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
6 months ago

Comments

Did you find time to think about my advice 'additonal sales in the bakery) ?

$ 0.00
6 months ago