The significance of a gesture.

8 60
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Today I share with great satisfaction and joy the news of having acquired a cell phone, thanks to all those who gave me their support and solidarity with me. Thanks to all those who with a small gesture have contributed with me to achieve this goal that until now I realize how valuable it is for me. I share my joy because it belongs to all of us!

I bought the phone on Friday 08/14/2020 here in my city, it is a Xiaomi Redmi 9, and although in the market it has a value of $ 155 or $ 150, I was lucky enough to acquire it for $ 145 and plus 2 gifts. I finally got the money between their collaborations, some things that I sold and the money that I had left from the bakery after separating from my partner.

At the time of writing the first article where I simply expressed all my emotions, I did not remember that a phone was so important to everyday life. My old phone allowed me to be in communication with my family only by WhatsApp messages or calls. The camera was not working and he was unable to make video calls. Now, with this phone I have been able to make video calls to several of my relatives in other countries and even those who are here in Venezuela that we have not been able to see due to the pandemic. Seeing my mother speak and seeing her sisters is indescribable happiness for me.

Is that when I thought that I would be without a phone, what caused me the most depression was thinking about money: to buy another, what I would stop generating to help my family or what I simply did not have. In this way I did not think that I needed a phone to communicate with my people, but that it was just to continue surviving. But once again my mother's smile has shown me that there are things more important than money. Of course, money is a super important tool but it does not give full happiness, happiness comes when we have someone with whom to share each achievement and goal that we have reached and also our sadness and have comfort in them.

I am very sincere and did not believe at first that I could obtain any collaboration with many of you (because you do not have to), but we have shown that there are many human beings capable of believing and supporting those who really need it. I hope that the fact of seeing the objective reached for which you believed generated many positive emotions. Blessings for all. I don't think I have enough words to express my appreciation and respect for all of you.

@Joewest24 @phavvy @Olad @Azadkhan @Monskins @KenBlow @Kaniz @Saji552 @Rubaya @Abothe @SofiaCBCH @Koush @MarcDeMesel @Deewonder @Fexodine1 @Read.Cash @tula_s @Jaabir1994 @Telesfor @unitedstatian @Alther @Cain @MobTwo @ErdoganTalk  @SatoshisAngels @F.B. @Keith_Patrick

Pd: I have written this from my cell phone while our electric service has been suspended for the third day in a row. From here we continue to fight for life and hope… Cheers!

All this history can be obtained here:

Penultimate advance about my smartphone. (Absolutely grateful to everyone)


I am conducting a campaign to raise funds to start a small bakery from my home so that I can support my family with my work. You can find out more about this story and support me through the following links:

Fundraising at Fundme.Cash

Full story: Help me get my family ahead (fundraising to start my little bakery).

I am also starting as a translator and writer of articles that can be paid with Bitcoin Cash through Venezuela Workers. If you need any of these services and I adapt to your needs, you can hire me!

https://venezuelaworkers.com/accounts/view_profile/ramonoropeza

https://venezuelaworkers.com/accounts/view_profile/ramonoropeza

9
$ 2.84
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tula_s
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you were finally able to buy your new smartphone. A small stage win on the way to your own bakery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grateful! We will have good news soon!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

@ramonoropeza Congratulations on the cell phone, I need a favor from you, what wallet do you use in read cash, I can't withdraw, I'm from Venezuela, can you give me an email to communicate with you, thank you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hola!! Muchas gracias! Con gusto te responderé alguna duda, esrcibeme a ramonos17@gmail.com o por twitter @monorevolution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote to the mail, I await your answer, good night, thank you ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago