Monday 06/07/2020 (A storm in the mind)

20 37
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Usually, to write an article I think first of the title about what I want to write or about something that is turning my head. But now it is not so. I just want to describe a trance moment I went through last night.

After a short day of pizza making for my family, we sat around the table for dinner. A very pleasant dinner. I received my congratulations on the result of the pizzas. We ate only with the flashlights of two cell phones, because the electric service was suspended as usual. When I finished, only my mother, my friend and I were left in the room. At that time, I had a small but annoying toothache (I must go to the dentist, but I can't afford it yet) so I lay down on a piece of furniture while my mother and my friend were still talking in the dining room. At that moment it started to rain. A great rain, with strong winds and the night became darker and colder. However, we were safe in my friend's apartment. She only had to close the window so that the water and the cold wind did not enter.

That made me think a lot about life in general. As in a moment of calm we pass into the storm. And that while we were safe in an apartment, how many people would be distressed at the time by their situation with the rain? In mud houses or half-built as is common in Latin America? Running to protect themselves from the rain soaked or in their houses making love? How many without eating and being very cold while I was safe and freshly eaten pizza? All of these contrasts are so fascinating and terrifying because they make you wonder about life and your role in it. What are we here for? Why me, why us? Do I deserve to be like this? Am I bad or good? Is it unfair that this is so? The rain made me feel peace in my body and a storm in my mind. My tooth still hurt and at that moment I discovered my favorite sound in my mother's voice while laughing.

Yesterday I wanted it to be a special day for my family and friends. I took some of the money I have saved for the cell phone and went to buy enough ingredients to make some pizzas. I made them in the afternoon for dinner. As usual yesterday there was an interruption of the electric service in my neighborhood. The pizzas were really good, too bad it didn't have good light to take good photos. We returned home and fell asleep until the other day without ever knowing what time the electric service returned.

Mise in place for pizzas.

All pizzas

Take a selfie with my brother, my friend and son, and my mother!!

BONUS: Me while preparing the pizza sauce.

I owe you the recipe I'll write it soon!

24
$ 0.81
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

You owe the recipe 😌 Enjoy your meal mate! Such a lovely atmosphere :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am writing it right now !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A storm in mind indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So is! Has the rain ever made you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh. Sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you made pizza ;;-;; i wish i had an oven so i can try that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made this pizzas in the oven at my friend's house! I don't have an oven.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i thought you had one. I will remember your tip though, when i finally get an oven

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must preheat it to the maximum, before entering the pizza. You must know what the oven in your house is like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can cook. That is interesting. It is nice of you to spend your savings on other things, just to put a smile on your family and friends faces. Hopefully, your electricity problem will be fixed soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is very short and it is better to have happy moments with your loved ones. I know the cell phone will arrive at any time. The electricity problem will end when the mature Nicolas government falls!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loves the positive vibes. A great way to ends a day or start a day with me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the pizzas look yummy and happy memories with family and friends

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Muchas gracias Bragato! Me encanta verte en Read.Cash! Saludos amigo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I miss eating pizza. Can you give one🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd really love to!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy bonding with your family and friends while eating pizza.πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks very delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love pizza πŸ• How I wish you could toss one over πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago