Read.cash held a competition and this is what happened.

19 242
Avatar for ralak
Written by
3 years ago

Read.cash took another exciting initiative and held a competition between its users. Total prize pool was 60$ , Rules were simple the first one who post hash of block 632825 wins 10$ and for winning 50$ procedure was :


"3) Bitcoin Cash blockchain determines the winner
We'll take all the read.cash profile URLs below the correct hash (sorted by "new") and sort them alphabetically.
Let's say there are 12 participants.
We'll take last 6 digits from the block's hash, for example: ...5bd01f
convert it to decimal (Google "0x5bd01f to decimal") = 6017055
take a 6017055 mod number of participants (12) = Google "6017055 mod 12" = 3
So the participant #3 wins.
Note that numbering will start with zero, because "mod" ("remainder") can be zero
Only unique profile links will be considered, so don't post twice."

So I was lucky enough to get on block explorer on block 632824 so I thought I could be the winner of 10$ and luckily only after 2 mins block 632825 was mined so I rush to post the hash. I was confident that I would be the first one to do that. But for my surprise I was the third one to post that hash. So the winner for 10$ prize was ramonoropeza. Congratulations to him.

50$ prize goes to one of my favorite @Telesfor , Congratulations to him for winning this competition.

I really appreciate read.cash for doing this activity and I admire their efforts to continue evolving this platform and making it more beautiful and more engaging for writers as well as readers.

P.S: I am not liking this homepage which they implemented today .

Another thing that happened which made me confused why people downvoted my comment :D ? and made it -1 point .

Joke aside being the member of this community we should support and admire those who are putting their full efforts in making this community great.

You can have a look on the thread of this competition on credit

https://old.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/g99gqo/lets_play_sweepstakes_60_in_prizes/

Thank you read.cash and their supporters for making it possible for a lot of people to come here and get a chance to make some BCH by their efforts.

17
$ 4.33
$ 1.99 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @SofiaCBCH
+ 1
Sponsors of ralak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ralak
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you. It was just lucky.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Luck dont come to lazy people :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners more wins for you and me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another thing that happened which made me confused why people downvoted my comment

I don't know, but it seems like r/btc didn't really enjoy the sweepstakes being there. We thought it would be fun to include more r/btc users, since basically nothing is required to enter the sweepstakes and get $50 in Bitcoin Cash :) but I think we were wrong and r/btc didn't enjoy it. We'll probably hold the next one on read.cash directly.

$ 0.06
3 years ago

That’s actually better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes facing same while sharing this article to r/btc previous posts got 30+ even 5-+ upvotes this sits on 0 :), But you know what people will always find a reason to dislike, You are doing great keep it up .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not liking this homepage which they implemented today

Just click this thing: https://i.imgur.com/T2EplYx.png

We didn't implement it today, we just changed the default. It's up to you to select the layout you want to see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Maybe you can make default the blocks one, I think it has better UI so new users can feel comfortable. Just an opinion

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I was so close, Only 8 Seconds later than the first coment with the hash lol

$ 0.05
3 years ago

First contest I've read about on here, but I am only newly active on the side. I am enjoying read.cash more and more each day, and hopefully, I will be able to participate in one of these contests soon instead of reading about it later!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

congratulations to both of the winners :D and i hope i will have better luck next time

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Good post and the competition was great. We should all help grow read.cash. It has great potential to takeoff and benefit stakeholders. The vision is an exciting one. I was 2 hours before the right hash. So missed too! lol congrats to winners!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

that was sooo close!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yeah I agree 👍

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Just joined. Shame I missed this cool competition. Maybe next time! If there is a next time. But I am sure there will be :) BCH is doing well too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing bro

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks friend. It was really exciting and I feel lucky to have won. And even if he hadn't, he would still be happy about this initiative Read.Cash has had.

$ 0.00
3 years ago