Covid-19 and BCH adoption

1 197
Avatar for ralak
Written by
3 years ago

First of all I want to say a huge thanks to BCH community and support of eatBCH with all of your help I manage to supply a food for starving people. By doing thing I find out something very interesting and want to share with community I am sure many of you are experiencing the same .

I live in Pakistan so Cryptocurrencies are still not regulated here (A week back news government drafted the regulating law and soon it will be regulated all over the country), Its not regulated here so usage of crypto is lower as lower it can get many of people don't even know crypto and those who know don't a huge number of them don't know any thing beyond bitcoin . So as Covid 19 strike my country it was total chaos here government did what government do they locked down the entire cities chaos created a cash circulation slower then ever. I was collecting BCH for helping starving people I planned to exchange it with local exchangers . So on first drive I exchanged all on second session of this campaign I got 3 bch and only was able to cash out 2 bch . Now I have to pay the food supplier and I got no fiat currency to do so . at that time bch went to about 200$ . So I told him about BCH and how it will work I told him to take it from me in his mobile wallet and when I get my salary he can exchange this from me in fiat currency . He hesitate but since we had a business in past he trusted me . On first april I got salary in my account and I called him so if he can exchange it . surprisingly he told me he already used it I was not expecting it and he was happy that he made about 10 $ profit on it Upon when I asked how did he do this he told me he asked his dealer if he can take this as a payment and his dealer is also a exporter so he knew what bitcoin cash was he gladly accept it.

The interesting part for me here is that new ideas which are acceptable don't need to be forced on people as technology gradually advance it self human start adopting it when situation demands it. Covid - 19 taught us many new things and I beleive the most important is to be able to make payment and get paid with out needing of fiat when banks are facing their worse period all around the world it is time when world start realizing what crypto is. This was not it since things are getting worse here like all around the world many skilled people are forced to remain at home . I needed my some data to be filtered so I hired a local freelancer here in Pakistan and told him payment will be in BCH he happily accepts it . I think what we want to do is now make people realize how they can get paid in bitcoin cash, this pandemic prepared the stage for us now all we want to do is to act.

3
$ 2.65
$ 2.00 from @aphexmunky
$ 0.50 from @quest
$ 0.10 from @seventh.sense
+ 1
Sponsors of ralak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ralak
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

yes, I agree, hopefully it will quickly pass and the economy returns to normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago