Sugiono magic ring

0 30
Avatar for radenkusumo
2 years ago

Hi readers and my friends, this time I want to write a fictional story with a little horror theme. I made this fiction story when I was daydreaming and immediately wrote it down on paper. This fictional story tells of an old man who inserts supernatural powers into a stone ring. Let's read the story below:

=============================================================

One night, when the wind blows hard. Suddenly a voice was blaring from the sky. It was a lightning sound that grabbed. It seems like it will rain which is very heavy tonight. I immediately closed the door of the house and the window.

The rain began to fall very hard accompanied by strong winds. The air feels so cold, maybe I should cook water so that I can brew coffee. When I was making coffee, suddenly there was a knock from behind the door of the house.

In my mind saying "Who is visiting this night? Again it's raining, why are there people who knock on the door?" I asked in mind. When I was about to open the door suddenly deadlights. "Damn," I said, upset. I took a flashlight and then opened the door. But no one.

"Brash, who is a fad in the middle of the night like this" I immediately closed the door to the house and locked it. I headed for the closet to take a candle because it was very dark due to a power outage. When I turned on the candle, I was surprised because he saw someone standing at the kitchen door. The person is not very clear because of the lack of light.

"Hey, who was there," I said while shouting. There is no answer and the person just stands quiet and doesn't move. I immediately turned on the flashlight and directed the flashlight to the person. Seen an old man who was soaked was standing at the kitchen door.

"Who are you? Why is it in my house?" I asked him.

"Sorry, kid, I wanted to go home, but heavy rain. I knocked on the door, but there was no answer" answered the old man

"Then, where can you enter?" I asked again.

"I left back to take shelter in a large tree, see the open kitchen door, I entered" the old man answered again.

I forgot to close the door of the kitchen. I also invited the old man to sit in the middle seat and offered his glass of coffee. He told him that he lived in the next village. At first, he was at his son's house which was not far from my house to see his grandchild.

After chatting for half an hour, the rain subsided. The coffee we drink also has run out. The old man said goodbye to me to return home. Before returning home, the old man conveyed a message.

"Kid, you're a good kid. I left this to you for salvation."

The old man gave me a ring with a red stone ornament wrapped in a white cloth. The old man immediately took his old bike parked behind the house and went home. I immediately closed the door and headed soon.

When entering the bedroom, I was surprised because I saw a big black high-coloured creature like a human. I was a little scared because it was the first time I saw such a creature. His body was high, his eyes were red, his teeth yellow and his body was filled with fur.

"Who are you" my word while shouting. The creature did not answer. He just kept quiet while standing beside my bed. The creature looked at me with red and terrible eyes, slowly walked to me.

"Hey, what do you want? Who are you" shouted me while a little scared. Suddenly the ring given by the old man has released a bright light. The creature immediately attacked me. I was reflexively hitting the black creature and "BOOMM" the creature was burned with one attack. I don't understand, why can I be magic like this? Maybe this was because I was wearing a ring given by the old man.

Suddenly the lights lamp turned on again. I immediately blew the candle and went straight to bed closing my eyes. Tomorrow morning I have to return this ring to the old man. I don't want to live like this. Luckily I still remember the address mentioned by the old man.

The next day:

The incident last night was terrible. I want to find breakfast first and then go to the next village to find the old man to return this ring. After full of breakfast and sipping coffee, I immediately went to the next village to Shells Street number 69 next to the vegetable shop.

On the way to the old man house, I saw a fairly large stone on the side of the road. I remembered the incident last night when I hit a big black creature until it was destroyed. I want to try it back. I will try to destroy the big stone with one punch. When I was about to hit a large stone, the ring I used again took a red light. I immediately hit the big stone with one punch. A big stone was destroyed instantly. I was very impressed with the power of this ring. I feel like Saitama, a Japanese animated serial character in the film One Punch Man. I continued the journey to the old man house.

I arrived at the destination and immediately knocked on the door. The door opened and emerged beautiful girl my age. Her face is sweet, her shoulder-length hair, her skin is yellow and fragrant. She smiled at me.

"Who are you looking for, bro," she asked me.

"What is this house, his house is Mr Sugiono?" I replied

"Yes, it's my grandfather," she said

"Oh, the grandfather of Sugiono is there? I want to meet" I said

"Please come in, sit first" she invited me in and sat on a soft long sofa. The girl went to the kitchen and took a glass of sweet tea for me.

"So like this bro", she said, looking at me seriously.

"Grandpa Sugiono has died a year ago, I am his grandchild Mr Sugiono. What does there need about my grandfather?" She said to me. I was surprised to hear her words. I don't believe that the old man has died a year ago.

"But, last night Mr Sugiono came to my house when heavy rains and gave this ring" I replied while showing the ring of Mr Sugiono.

"It was indeed my grandfather's ring, he used to have magic to help the villagers. Before grandfather died, he put all his magic into the stone of the ring. He wants someone who leaves his magic" she said

I immediately fell silent and pensive. I don't want to be a superhero that has great strength. There is no hero in me. I want to live a normal life, live normally. For me, the biggest strength is not a person who has magic like Saitama in an animated film. The real power for me is the greatness of a sincere heart and can forgive someone guilty.

"If the spirit of the Sugiono comes back, please submit my apology. I don't want to be the heir of the magic of Grandpa Sugiono. I was very amazed to use grandfather's strength, but this is not mine. I want to be myself completely without the outside power. I want to Be myself " I said to Ayu, grandchildren from Grandpa Sugiono.

"Alright Bro" she replied. I am also grateful to Ayu for making a glass of tea for me. I returned to my village and returned to work in the fields as a farmer. Now my life is normal. I'm more comfortable living like this. Calm and without any interference.

main image source by lazada


4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Avatar for radenkusumo
2 years ago

Comments