Alas Purwo Forest and the Jinn Kingdom

0 36
Avatar for radenkusumo
2 years ago

This is just a fiction short story that I wrote when I couldn't sleep. Just take a look at the story below;

This story began when I was invited to vacation by my school friend named Sugeng. He took me on vacation with his family. Sugeng is the eldest of 4 siblings and the only son in his family. Sugeng's father had passed away, so he was the only son in his family. Sugeng asked me to have a male friend on a vacation trip.

The day and time to go on vacation have been determined by the Sugeng family. We will leave for vacation on Sunday at 7 am.

"Bejo, tomorrow at 7 am we will leave, don't be late," said Sugeng.

"Ready, just calm down. I'm always on time" I replied.

Tomorrow arrived, I have prepared all the things and necessities for the holiday, it's time to go to Sugeng's house. Before arriving at Sugeng's house, I saw a hunchbacked old woman wearing a cane standing in front of Sugeng's house. "Is that Sugeng's grandmother?" I asked. I walked back to Sugeng's house, the old woman turned to me with a sharp look, then just left. I got goosebumps, I don't know who the old woman is.

Arriving at Sugeng's house, I saw Sugeng and his family were loading things into the car in his yard.

"Is there anything else in the box, ma'am, can I help you pack it up?" I asked Sugeng's mother.

"Oh, yes, Jo. There are a few more inside," replied Sugeng's mother.

I went into the house to pick up things to put in the trunk of the car. After that, we set off for vacation. Our destination is Alas Purwo in the Banyuwangi area. Alas Purwo is a nature reserve that has exotic beauty.

On the way, we were confronted by an old woman whom I met this morning in front of Sugeng's house. I don't know who the old woman is, somehow I can meet her again.

"Hey Grandma, why are you standing in the middle of the highway like this?" Sugeng said. The old woman immediately walked towards the side of the highway. The old woman looked at me with a sharp gaze from behind the car window. I'm very curious about the old woman. I felt He was following us.

Finally, we arrived at our destination. Holidays in Alas Purwo are indeed fun. The natural atmosphere in Alas Purwo is indeed very beautiful and charming. We took out all the things in the car, I was assigned to build a tent by Sugeng because I was the only one who could pitch the tent.

After all the items had been arranged, Sugeng's mother grilled the chicken for us to eat. While waiting for the food to finish, Sugeng and I played towards the beach while Sugeng's two younger siblings took pictures on the edge of the forest.

When night fell, Sugeng and I lit a bonfire near the tent. We sat in a circle around the blazing fire playing guitar and singing until midnight. When I was about to sleep, I went to the prayer room to pray Isha's prayers, while Sugeng wanted to go straight to bed because he was tired.

When I entered the prayer room, I saw an old man with a long white beard performing the tahajjud prayer, I stood up and did the Isha prayer behind the old man. After praying, I went back to the tent, Sugeng came out of the tent because he needed to pee. When he closed his eyes, Sugeng suddenly heard a scream. Immediately I ran outside to see Sugeng's condition, but I didn't see Sugeng. I shouted my friend's name.

"Happy, where are you?" I shouted.

Sugeng's mother and sister immediately woke up and asked what had happened. I told Sugeng's mother that her son had suddenly disappeared. Immediately his mother panicked and called out his son's name. But there was no answer from Sugeng. I told Sugeng's mother and sister to ask for help at the security post, meanwhile, I went into the forest to look for Sugeng with a flashlight. I continued to observe the surroundings of the forest while shouting for Sugeng.

While searching for Sugeng in the forest, I felt like someone was following me from behind, but there was no one I saw when I looked back. I continued walking through the forest and found a village in the middle of the forest. But the village seems uninhabited, every house lights off. There is only one house that has the lights on, maybe I can ask the owner of the house.

I immediately knocked on the door of the house where the light was still on, immediately the door opened and a beautiful-faced woman with a smile appeared.

"Excuse me, sis, I'm looking for my missing friend. Did you see him this way?" ask me

"I didn't see it. Maybe you're tired, please come in and have a drink" she replied with a smile

I went into the living room and sat on a long chair made of teak wood. The beautiful woman went to the kitchen to make me a drink. I've been sitting for fifteen minutes and the woman hasn't come out of the kitchen. I went over to the kitchen to check.

In the kitchen I saw the woman with her back to me, facing the wall. I called her three times, then she turned to me. I was very surprised when I saw her face. The woman's face was crushed, the skin on her face seemed to be torn apart, her eyeball was only one and almost out of the nest, blood was pouring out of her head and nose. I immediately ran scared.

I just kept running until I entered the forest. In the middle of my escape, I tripped over a tree root and fell. Ouch, it hurts so bad. It looks like my right leg is sprained. I could barely stand because I tripped.

When I was in pain, from a distance I saw a group of people wearing white clothes, and in the crowd, I saw Sugeng with his hands tied. It looks like Sugeng will be taken by them. Immediately I chased and followed them quietly from behind.

I slowly approached the crowd while holding my aching leg. From behind the tree, I saw them bringing Sugeng into the cave. I don't know why they brought Sugeng here. I also tried to enter the cave in a state of fear.

I was surprised, in this cave, there is no one. This not-deep cave is empty. I wonder, what happened? I tried to calm myself while sitting in the cave. Take a deep breath and suddenly a human head rolls in front of me. I screamed and ran out of the cave.

While limping I tried to run as hard as I could. In the forest, my legs hurt and I fell. I couldn't stand anymore until I passed out in the middle of this terrible forest.

At around 5.30 am, I was woken up by an old man. I remember him in the mosque praying with me last night. He said that my friend had been taken by supernatural beings for urinating under a big tree which was the palace of the Jinn Kingdom in this forest.

They took my friends to their realm to be slaves in the jinn palace. I was carried by the old man to the camping tent and told his family all about what had happened. Sugeng's mother and his sister are cries and sad. Until now, my friend Sugeng has never been found.

The end.

The lead image source by: https://unsplash.com/photos/wJwx_jSgZuA

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @nomadghada
Avatar for radenkusumo
2 years ago

Comments