Why you're not making enough money?

20 55
Avatar for queengg
3 years ago

Let's be honest, things are really hard right now.
Economies are crashing, people are losing their jobs and there a pay cuts and a lot of people are thinking of ways to make a quick buck. Some people are just trying to survive, trying to live within their means. This is possible!
The first is to reduce your expenses, and the second is to raise your profits.

Cutting needless expenses is quicker, which is why it's always my initial recommendation for persons with budget issues.

But what if the money is still not enough to meet your needs with all the cost-cutting? Obviously, finding opportunities to make more money is the solution.

A- Don't ever settle

You might have received a job offer and realised that the pay is way less than you deserve, would you decline it? Some people rationalize why they're underpaid. Some claim it's easier than getting no work at all, and some believe it's only a brief step, and later they're going to get a pay raise. Although it is also accurate, you should know that a short-term solution to a long-term dilemma is to take a pay cut.
Your financial problems are not going to end, since you are merely delaying them. I've known several people who have embraced poor pay due to immediate financial demands, and that's all right. But then, inevitably, they grow complacent with their earnings and build tolerance that they will rather go into debt than pursue greater pay.

Is this you?

Don't undervalue the work you put out (your output!)

Being fair with your pricing is valuable, but remaining inside the average range is not always pleasant. If you think you deserve to be paid extra, go ahead and apply for a higher amount.

In her workplace, a friend of mine has shown she is capable of achieving better results than any of her colleagues. And yet, at her stage in the organization, she is comfortable with earning the same wage as anyone else.

She says, "I don't want my manager to think that I'm presumptuous, and I sure don't want my officers to be suspicious and spiteful of me."

"I appreciate your reasoning, but I'm always calling for a pay raise because you've proved you're worth it," I said. "Or better yet, look for some organization that is prepared to pay what you truly deserve."

B- Working for free in return for experience and exposure!

Jerry is a talented photographer in a studio aiming to extend his portfolio to include event coverage. He declined a pro bono job offer to film a wedding to obtain experience.

A couple of weeks back, the same customer wondered if his cousin's birthday party could be covered free of charge. He said it would be another coverage of activities that Jerry might bring to his portfolio.

When I heard about this, I told him to decline the bid and instead have a reduced rate proposal.

My argument is that he doesn’t need the experience anymore – an event is an event, regardless of the occasion. My point is that he no longer wants the experience-an occurrence, regardless of the occasion, is an event.

At first, he was reluctant, but ultimately took my advice. His client was frustrated, but he still ended up being hired for the role, but his cousin wasn't.

Doing free work for publicity and training is fine, but if you already have it, don't be afraid to say "No". Step up your game and begin asking for payment.

C- You secretly despise rich people!

"Rich people are materialistic and superficial."

"It's hard to know who your real friends are when you're rich."

Have you ever wondered or talked about these feelings? If so, then it's time for your attitude to change. When you resent and generalize wealthy people with those derogatory qualities, then you subconsciously suggest to yourself that you do not want to become rich. How so? Because you do not want to be thought of by others and judged that way.

Interestingly, I've known a lot of kind-hearted and charitable millionaires, and I imagine there are a lot more in numbers than superficial, materialistic and selfish millionaires.

But instead of being biased against wealthier individuals, just work on emulating their results and you'll do much better.

D- You put too much money on a college degree!

Your college degree is not easy to ignore. Imagine all the time you spent on earning the degree, spending money and the strong dedication. Surely, letting all of that go to waste is wrong.

Yeah, the fact is, remaining with a job that's leaving you miserable is just false.

Compared to the decades you'll live as a weak and wretched human, those four or five years you're tossing away are nothing, only because you can't embrace the reality that you've outgrown your first career option.

If it means getting on board a better boat that provides more chances that threaten and excite you, don't be afraid to leave the boats.

Please don't misunderstand my point here!
I'm not saying you shouldn't value a college degree, all I'm saying is, it's okay if it doesn't work out. Many millionaires don't have degrees and interestingly enough some haven't even graduated high school.
It's all about your drive and your passion for success, your dedication to being someone great and achieving your goals at the same time.

Once you adjust your mindset, a lot of things would change for the better, Trust me!


15
$ 1.01
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of queengg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for queengg
3 years ago

Comments

we dont make enough money because we have unlimited desires and our lifestyles dont tally with out realities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a very educative article! I like the part where you said "Don't ever settle". In fact I felt like the word was directed to me. I always feel like what I'm making from my side hustle is enough as it's what I have and designed in my PB even though I can earn more if I actually do more. But sometime last month I thought about why I'm not making money than what I'm making from it even though I can make more. Then I realize I've just been lazy. Ever since then I see a need to make more by doing more. So don't ever settle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Facts, I'm glad it opened up your eyes more. We always gain from what we put in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a really good article, every word is right, I hope everything would ve better for us all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I truly hope so too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your greatness in life is tied to your passion for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is a great thing for young individuals to read right now. I no longer am working in the physical for a couple reasons (covid and massage therapy not mixing being among the list) But now I work Soley online. I am trying to make sure my income stays steady and the other thing I have to focus on is living simply. Not eating poorer in diet, but not buying needless subscriptions, car pooling with friends, etc. to keep the outgoing cost down. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Frugal living is a good way to go for me though plus the expenditure is always different per cou try and per person but I'm guilty of being underpaid though i know i won't settle for it for so long

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow well at least you admitted to whats going on. I hope you do strive to do better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i need a temporary fix for the problem with expenses and since I'm not doing anything much, i thought i should at least make an actual effort despite my lack of qualifications in my field. By may though, i plan to move to a better company

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay that's great. I hope all goes well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^w^

$ 0.00
3 years ago