Remember Your Why's, Your Passion

4 26
Avatar for quantum888
4 years ago

Sometimes we feel unmotivated, losing interest or simply said, "I quit." There are reasons, why we are doing something. They are our why's, it is the fuel that drives us. It is our passion.

If you remember and live with your why's, you will do everything for it. If you have the passion, you can sacrifice until you get want you want.

You can get motivation from others but the most powerful and effective way to motivate yourself is to have your own why's, your passion.

Thoughts plus emotions are the building block of passion and powerful enough to drive everything you want in life. That feeling is enough for anyone to do things without second thought or approval by anyone. They just do it, because in their mind they are already succeeded.

What are your why's?

I want to have a business.

I want to prove to my parents that I can live alone.

I don't want to get bullied again.

I want to be a good parent.

I want to revenge.

I fear, I'll fail the exam.

I want to buy a Ferrari.

I want to help my parents.

Maybe those are your reasons that fuel your drive and the road you are going. Whatever it is, always remember that anytime, anywhere you can tap into it. It is your most powerful tool.

Be careful when you are motivated with money.

Money is a strong motivator but fades quickly, so it is weak at the same time, a great spoiler. What is lacking in money motivated works is emotion. In the first signs of failure, it is easy to say quit. Having a strong passion don't just quit easily and will persevere because the drive is full of emotions that powers it. Another thing is, money don't want to be chased. You may end up chasing it forever. If you do, be sure it is big enough, so it can have a huge impact into your life.

I love doing this, this is my why's.

This is common phrase we all heard, and also the advice we mostly read. Do you think it is enough to drive you?

Just like money it is weak, but at least it cannot spoil one's passion. In fact, it is where passion came from. If you can turn your love into passion, you can have a strong motivational tool. It can only be strong if you are exponentially good at what you love and naturally it become your passion.

What's your passion sounds like? What is your whys? Is it strong enough to drive you?

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of quantum888
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for quantum888
4 years ago

Comments

Not one of the whys mentioned in your list is a why that would motivate me. If you ask me the why and want in your story are the same. The warning for money but not a Ferrari? That doesn't make sense to me.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Ones I just focus on money, but when I focus on "end goal" which trigger my passion and reasons why I'm doing my thing, I feel more motivated. I think that money is just a byproduct of works done with passion.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You need a lot of money if you want to buy a Ferrari, pay the road taxes, insurance and gasoline for it.

I don't see money as a byproduct. It's a need to stay alive. Even if I buy nothing for myself food included I still need to pay a high amount of taxes for all kinds of things the government comes up with.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Of course Ferrari is expensive, when I saw it once , I think the person who's driving it, is engage is some sort of illegal activities. No, I can't afford it, maybe in my dreams.

Yeah, governments always comes up with something to tax people. But the truth is they are also people just trying to maintain their lavish lifestyle. This is a crap system

$ 0.00
4 years ago